Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Collard Greens Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Collard Greens

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on May 25, 2011

      Delicious! I used frozen greens since I have had trouble getting fresh greens clean in the past For ZWT7 Saucy Silverados.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      I used broccoli greens (from the same family as collards). This is a ok recipe - a lot of the flavor is coming from the chicken stock, so use a good one. We found the serving size to be quite generous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2011

      I used canned collard greens(couldn't get to the store) and it turned out delicious! Loved the little kick from the red pepper flakes. Thanks! Made for ZWT 2011-Africa.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2010

      This was very good. Thank you for posting... no bitterness and a new taste to a old veggie.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      Very good; tasted rich and smooth, without any bitterness.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      Made these yesterday with some jerk chicken. Used collards and they came out really good, not bitter and not covered in fat. Added a full tsp of red pepper flakes since we like our green a little spicy. I will definitely keep this and make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2009

      We loved this dish. I especially loved the fact that it was not buried in fat (I know, it's a sin!). But we can have this as often as we want, and don't have to worry so much about calories. I did cook it quite a bit longer than called for. It went really, really well with Cajun Pork Cutlets! Thnx for posting, breezermom. Made for ZWT5 for RRR

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2014

      Very easy and enjoyed the red pepper flakes. This could serve more than two people as a side dish, unless you are really into collard greens!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      Oh man is this good! I used frozen turnip greens with turnips, and the drippings from some roasted chicken breasts instead of chicken broth, and added one minced garlic clove. I've always used red pepper flakes when cooking greens ~ love the kick! Made for Zaar Stars tag game ~ due August 17th.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2013

      this is a great basic recipe used turnip greens

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2012

      Great! I used leftover bacon grease instead of butter and it was awesome. I had a tiny bit of lemon I squeezed in last minute, but it was great without it. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Collard Greens

    Serving Size: 1 (458 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 228.5
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    53%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 32.3 mg
    10%
    Sodium 243.6 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.7 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    41%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes