Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Chicken with Spicy Peach Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Chicken with Spicy Peach Sauce

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2009

      we loved this recipe! I was asked to make it again 3 nights later! The chicken was so moist and delicious. i didn't have fresh or frozen peaches so I used canned( syrup and all), and i also cut back on the sugar because of the syrup from the peaches. I didn't have walnuts so I used pecans. I cut the chicken into chunks before cooking and served it over rice. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2012

      This recipe really intrigued me. I felt in would be great or terrible. It was more than great, it was fantastic plus.Very easy to make. I used a high quality balsamic and that paid off. You are really missing a treat if you do not give this a try. Thanks for this wonderful recipe. Merry Christmas 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2012

    • on August 06, 2009

      fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      I tried this last night and it was delicious. I used a can of sliced peaches instead of fresh or frozen, and added the juice from the peaches to the sauce. It had a great flavor and the chicken was very moist. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      We didn't use the walnut but this is very good. A different way to use up summer peaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2008

      This is great!! Served with white rice. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Wow. This was fantastic. I'm sad that it's already gone and I can't wait to have it again! I used canned peaches in pear juice and cut the cayenne down to just a dash. Thank you so much, Lorac!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      OMG!!! This is amazing. I used fresh peaches, although I did forget to toast the walnuts. The rest of the recipe, I followed to the tee. There are no words to describe how good these were. This will defenitly be made on a regular basis.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This was awesome!!I used nectarines that I had on hand but I followed the recipe otherwise. We also had the Thai zucchini with this dish. Both were outstanding. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2007

      Wonderful! I've tried this with fresh and canned/bottled peaches and both versions were great. We like spice so we added a bit more heat then what was called for...it was good but it inhibited the sweet peach flavor from coming through a bit. I also pureed the sauce for a smoother texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2004

      wow. this was delicious. i was in the mood for something spicy and quick, and i found it :). i didn't have any peaches, so i substituted with a can of mandarin oranges instead. i also added some chili powder (i love spicy), an extra tblsp of garlic (can never get enough of it) and some crushed red pepper flakes. the aroma filled the house...and i thought it was perfect. thank you so much! i'll be using this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      I bought a TON of peaches, so I began looking on Zaar to find interesting ways to use them. This recipe caught my attention, and boy am I glad. It was fantastic. The chicked was super juicy, and the sauce was perfectly balanced between sweet and spicy. I served these with Thai Zucchinni (#19012) and Sweet potatoes with red curry paste (#48771) -- what a great meal. Thanks Lorac!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Chicken with Spicy Peach Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (169 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 395.6
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    48%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 106.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 551.0 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.0 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 19.4 g
    77%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes