Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Chicken With Cherry Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Chicken With Cherry Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 13, 2013

      It was pretty good. I substituted onion for shallots, and used sherry cooking wine. The sauce made for nice flavorings, and I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added a hint of crushed red pepper flakes. Kind of gave it that zing but not too spicy. For the tomatoes, I used small grape tomatoes and loved how they had that shriveled look when they were simmering under the lid. They really helped with the flavor!<br/><br/>I ended up having leftover chicken so the next night I just made more of the sauce and let the chicken reheat in the pan with the sauce while it simmered.<br/><br/>Yes, I would make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      An easy, healthy and yummy dish! I agree with Zurie that it needs more depth of flavor and that perhaps red pepper flakes might have helped. The only substitutions that I made were to use grape tomatoes versus cherry and dry sherry instead of white wine, as I had recently run out. The chicken was moist and the oregano flavor really came through (in a good way) in the dish. My favorite bites were the ones with the tomatoes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Yummy, easy and quick. I spend the late afternoon at the theatre with Little Miss (DD) and I needed something quick to make for dinner and this was it. I used brown shallots but otherwise kept to the recipe. I served it with slices of crusty bread and we all enjoyed this recipe. Thank you cookiedog - *Made for Zaar World Tour 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      MADE FOR ZWT4. This was a life-saver today: I was away from home most of the day, and needed an easy recipe! Cookiedog, as can be seen in my photo, I added unpeeled baby potatoes to the dish because I had no time to cook rice! This was a plain, simple, comfort food dish which has no pretensions. I used ready-cut chicken pieces, skin on and and bone in, as skinless chicken breasts are one of our pet dislikes. Your recipe was clear, and I assumed I did not have to cook the sauce until almost nothing was left. I loved the lots of oregano! Maybe I used even more than specified. It scented the kitchen while simmering! I used small Italian plum tomatoes because they are so sweet. I did not have shallots, so had to use small baby onions, and I also added, cut up, a small red onion. This is the kind of dish I make often, without a recipe, and next time I'll add cream or sour cream, which might give it that depth of flavour which was lacking here. Some dried chilli pepper flakes might also have helped. But we had a great dinner, served with barely-cooked cauliflower, and a salad of greens and avocado halves Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Holidays are over and I am back to counting points in a serious way. I made this with three small modifications, none of which changed the flavors of the dish. First, reduced the oil by a third, increased the chicken to 5 ounces per serving (I'd rather have chicken than oil for that point) and added a cup of sliced cremini mushrooms to my two serving preparation. With these changes this was a delicious 6 WW point entree that was a cinch to prepare. The cherry tomatoes release their juices in the simmer giving this a good amount of sauce that was really nice over the chicken and mashed potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      I made this for dinner and invited sassafrasnanc over (forgot to post my review)! Made as she stated and everyone really loved this dish! Thanks Cookiedog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Delicious! I added capers and fresh mushrooms and I used olive oil spray and just a sprinkle of white wine to make the weight watcher points go down. Served this over baked spaghetti squash. It was awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was very good and pretty easy, made all in 1 skillet. The shallots and oregano and garlic is almost sweet. I served this over angel hair pasta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2007

      What a great dish Cookiedog. The chicken was perfectly cooked, moist and tender, the sauce was wonderful, with distinctive flavours. I love the combination of shallots, oregano and grape tomatoes. I served this over noodles, it was so good. Thanks so much for sharing this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      Oh my, this is a good one! There is so much flavor packed into this dish that it'll make you want to lick your plate. ;-) It was very easy to put together, too, which makes it even better. I used vermouth and only had 4 shallots (but they were very big for shallots), and at the end I thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch. The chicken was moist and tender, and the sauce was just unbelievably good. One of my sons topped his with a little crumbled feta, but I didn't try that myself because I was just enjoying the flavor so much. I'll definitely make this often! Thanks, cookiedog!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2006

      I'm a sucker for anything easy. Let's just say that this fit the bill nicely. My husband and I have been scrambling around for the last week trying to get the house cleaned up for my in-laws to visit. This was a perfect dish to enjoy at the end of our hectic day. It only took us about an hour tops to throw together, and got rave reviews from everyone at the table. I did use a dry white cooking wine, so I skimped on the salt just a tad and it came out delicious. If I'd ordered it out, I wouldn't have been disappointed. Thanks tons! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Chicken With Cherry Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 239.0
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    31%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 468.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 27.4 g
    54%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites