Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2004

      This is really good and easy to make. I am a garlic fan so I had to change the garlic powder to one clove of chopped garlic...smelled great and tasted great, too. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      This made good, moist chicken. I used three smashed garlic cloves instead of garlic powder and added the end slices of the lemon into the pan with the garlic. I also used half olive oil and half butter. We served ours over brown rice. It was quick, easy, and delicious, especially with the fresh lemon squeezed over the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      It was ok, needs more flavor, we ended up putting honey mustard on it and then it was pretty good. Super easy though : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      Very good recipe! I was looking on here to find an easy quick recipe with the stuff I had on hand and this one fit the bill! Very tasty! We sqeezed the lemon on the chicken when it was almost done, it mad a little extra sauce to put on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2005

      This was an absolutely superb meal and will definitely be made again! I did take suggestions from Goldens4 as to the olive oil and crzysxycookie’s idea with fresh garlic cloves. I also just happened to have a half of chilli pepper so I finely chopped it and tossed it in with the garlic and soy sauce. I do find it a bit hard to look after dishes that have to simmer for more than 15 minutes, so after sautéing/browning on each side I put the chicken in foil, poured the drippings from the fry pan over top with a bit of fresh squeezed lemon juice and put it in the oven at 350F for 40 minutes. This created a very nice thin juice that I drizzled over the top before serving. DH suggested that I thicken the juice, but I liked it how it was and it kept the calories low. This is definitely a keeper! This would be great for a romantic meal as it is fairly light, yet filling. I’m looking forward to trying this with salmon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2005

      Very easy to make and you don't need rare ingredients. It also taste great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      Easy with basic ingredients. Grandkids loved it too. I used some olive oil with part butter to make it slightly more heart friendly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2004

      Super easy - no changes. This turned out yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2003

      Very easy and nice flavor. I used chicken tenders, which were easy, low-cal and low-carb to munch on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 158.7
     
    Calories from Fat 39
    24%
    Total Fat 4.3 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 76.0 mg
    25%
    Sodium 181.1 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    1%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites