Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Chicken Breast with Ham & Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Chicken Breast with Ham & Cheese

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2003

      This one is a real winner! This is by far the best chicken I have had the pleasure of cooking. The only change I made was I drank the rest of the wine instead of saving it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      This was thoroughly enjoyed by the family. Followed the recipe to the T, didn't change a thing. Great and quick whip up. And it def hit the spot! thank you so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      A fantastic meal! I prefer to not use chicken breast since I find it a bit dry, so I lined the bottom of a pyrex dish with chicken thigh and then did the layer of ham and mushroom on top. Turned out fantastic and delicious! I was a little skeptical of the redwine since I find it rather sour added to dishes but it ended up tasting great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Very tasty chicken recipe! Easy to make. Chicken came out very tender. I added some shredded cheddar to the parmesan topping. Everyone liked it, even my picky toddler. Thanks Merlot for posting:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      YUM! I just love all of these flavors together! I didn't have a jar of mushrooms, so I cut up a bunch of fresh ones instead and suteed them first. Wonderful and easy dinner that I can't wait to make again! Thanks Merlot!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      Excellent! Made a couple of adjustments due to ingredients available. Pork cutlets instead of chicken, deli ham slices, fresh mushrooms and cooking sherry instead of the wine to the sauce. Added a touch of chicken stock to think it. Really, really good. A definite keeper. Thanks Merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2007

      This is a delicious recipe that I will be making again. The only change I made is use fresh mushrooms instead of the jar. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Absolutely delicious. Followed the recipe and wouldn't change a thing. Thumbs up all around from all of us here!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      Delicious 5 star dish!!! We all loved it!!! I made some minor changes. I flattened my chicken breast before I coated them with the flour and pepper. I used olive oil and butter. Instead of canned mushrooms, I sauteed about 10 crimini's and a small shallot in the chicken pan. I used about 1/2 cup of vegetable broth in place of the mushroom liquid. For the wine, I used some White Zinfandel. I am glad I did not salt this as the Parmesan cheese added just the right taste for us. This will be on our table regularly, for sure! Thank you Merlot for sharing this wonderful recipe!! JT'sMom :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Superb and simple. Would not be ashamed to serve this at any table. Like some others, sauteed fresh 'shrooms, as have a keen distaste of the canned variety.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Delicious! I used fresh mushrooms saute with olive oil and Worcestershire sauce. Instead of topping the chicken (with the mushrooms, ham and cheese) I stuffed it. I also cooked in on the grill in a cast iron pan, it was so nice outside. Thank you Merlot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      What a wonderful quick,easy and tasty dish this is. The chicken is so very moist. Didn't change a thing This is a recipe that will be kept close at hand. Another great Merlot recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2006

      This is wonderful and so quickly put together, that it could be used as an afterwork entree easily. I subbed fresh mushrooms sauted in butter for the jarred and since I did not have the liquid from the jarred mushrooms I subbed about 1/3 c chicken broth. I also used chicken tenders instead of breasts, but not much difference there. The chicken has such flavor, I love the different sensations, the chicken was moist, the ham added a smokey flavor, the mushrooms added some additional flavor and moisture, the cheese some chewiness, and the wine a subtle sweetness. It was wonderfully balanced. I ate mine wine just veg, but to me this screams for rice pilaf. I will make this often, thank you for sharing Merlot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      Hi Merlot!!! Well You did it again,this is a wonderful recipe,My husband and I both loved it,which means we will make this often.I made a sweet potato casserole,and broccoli casserole along with it to save on energy,and it was the best supper we have had in a while now.Thanks to you!!! Thank you,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      I used skinless, boneless chicken breasts and slices off a dinner ham. wow ! was this good, wonderful taste. I added about double the pepper suggested and sorry didn't have enough parmesan so used mixture of parmesan and aged cheddar, it worked out just fine. Also used a dry wine because it was what we had in. This was a delightfull dinner and we will be making it again.Thanks for sharing a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Merlot, this is a fantastic recipe....it's so quick and easy to prepare and it's so delicious. The only changes I made were to add a few sprinkles of cayenne pepper to the flour and instead of parmesan cheese I used grated swiss cheese.The only sweet wine I had on hand was Sangria, which I was leery of using, but it turned out great!! Thanks for another great recipe Merlot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      This was just such a wonderful dinner tonight. I did make a few changes to the recipe however... I used skin-on chicken thighs instead of breasts, and dry white wine instead of sweet, also I added some fresh garlic, and added 3 cans of mushrooms, as I doubled this recipe. This is a delicious chicken recipe, which I will make again, I recommend this highly. Thanks so much Merlot for sharing, we enjoyed this very much...Kitten :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      There are very few recipes that we make alot (since we like to try different recipes all the time) This will be a staple in our house! I thought I had sliced ham, but when I went to put it together, I only had deli sliced cajun turkey. My DH said this was one of the best dishes I had ever made! (He does want me to make it with ham next time) Served it with brown basmati rice and steamed asparagus (and the rest of your cucumber and mint salad). What a wonderful dinner! The next time we have company... I'm making this dish. So impressive and so quick to make! Thank you so much Merlot for a 10 star recipe! (My DH wanted me to make sure I put this in my favorite recipe file and note that this is his favorite!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2003

      5 stars from me and only 3 from my bf - so it's a 4 stars overall. i love the flour coating on the chicken (added half a tsp of cayenne cause i like it spicy) and the white wine is a wonderful addition! I used fresh shitake mushroom, so the mushroom liquid was substituted with chicken broth. I will make it again in the future - probably with more vegatables! thanks merlot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Chicken Breast with Ham & Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (115 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 271.6
     
    Calories from Fat 157
    57%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 44.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 426.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites