Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Cabbage and Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Cabbage and Carrots

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2014

      We loved this with some added veggies. I only had a little cabbage. So I put diced red potatoes, zucchini, green onions, garlic salt, and a splash of soy sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2014

      WOW. I cannot believe how amazingly flavorful and satisfying this dish is-not to mention inexpensive. I didn't even get the chance to add the vinegar or lemon (as some reviewers suggested) because my fiance was hovering over the pan, eating this straight from the skillet! My cabbage and carrots took about 7 min as another reviewer mentioned, and it was delightfully crunchy. <br/><br/>I used coconut oil, and served this with jasmine rice and a fried egg to top it all off... and kept a bottle of siracha on the table :) Perfection. <br/><br/>I will be making this once a week from now on- it is so versatile! Thanks for this amazing recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2013

      Powder ginger works great in this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2013

      I made this according to directions, except that I used less oil and added a squeeze of lemon at end instead of vinegar. My family loved it. We used it as a side for spicy Korean chicken and it was perfect. I even used on my plate instead of rice and I didn't miss the rice at all - it's a great choice for those watching calories.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2013

      I cut this back for 2 people and didn't add a lot of ginger as I wasn't sure I would like it. I used baby carrots and sliced them very thin. I also add 1/4 cup of chicken broth to give it a little more flavor. I served it as a side with roast beef, baby potatoes and carrots. Made for I Recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2013

      I scaled back for 2 serves and found that to be plenty for 3 of us. We all loved the flavours from the garlic and ginger along with the sweetness of the carrot and crispy cabbage and so quick to do, mine was cooked to our liking in 7 minutes, thank you Jehancancook, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      We really enjoyed the cabbage prepared this way. It was perfectly cooked and was nicely spiced, you could taste all the different components in the dish. It was wonderful served with your pepper shrimp. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will make again. Made for Pac Spring Safari

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      Reviewed for New Kids On The Block cooking tag game. This is a good vegetable recipe. I used a bag of vegetable stir mix that had shredded cabbage and carrots, broccoli florets and sno peas. The broccoli florets were kind of large so I cut them into pieces and everything turned out great. (The sno peas in the bag were a little limp so next time I will pick them out and toss them in for the last 2 or 3 minutes of cooking.) Thanks for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Cabbage and Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (149 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    44%
    Total Fat 3.6 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 322.5 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes