8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We loved this with some added veggies. I only had a little cabbage. So I put diced red potatoes, zucchini, green onions, garlic salt, and a splash of soy sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel July 25, 2014

WOW. I cannot believe how amazingly flavorful and satisfying this dish is-not to mention inexpensive. I didn't even get the chance to add the vinegar or lemon (as some reviewers suggested) because my fiance was hovering over the pan, eating this straight from the skillet! My cabbage and carrots took about 7 min as another reviewer mentioned, and it was delightfully crunchy. <br/><br/>I used coconut oil, and served this with jasmine rice and a fried egg to top it all off... and kept a bottle of siracha on the table :) Perfection. <br/><br/>I will be making this once a week from now on- it is so versatile! Thanks for this amazing recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zenilove July 23, 2014

Powder ginger works great in this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
John D. November 13, 2013

I made this according to directions, except that I used less oil and added a squeeze of lemon at end instead of vinegar. My family loved it. We used it as a side for spicy Korean chicken and it was perfect. I even used on my plate instead of rice and I didn't miss the rice at all - it's a great choice for those watching calories.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CLX October 30, 2013

I cut this back for 2 people and didn't add a lot of ginger as I wasn't sure I would like it. I used baby carrots and sliced them very thin. I also add 1/4 cup of chicken broth to give it a little more flavor. I served it as a side with roast beef, baby potatoes and carrots. Made for I Recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Catnip46 July 09, 2013

I scaled back for 2 serves and found that to be plenty for 3 of us. We all loved the flavours from the garlic and ginger along with the sweetness of the carrot and crispy cabbage and so quick to do, mine was cooked to our liking in 7 minutes, thank you Jehancancook, made for Name that Ingredient tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat June 13, 2013

We really enjoyed the cabbage prepared this way. It was perfectly cooked and was nicely spiced, you could taste all the different components in the dish. It was wonderful served with your pepper shrimp. Thank you for sharing a recipe that I will make again. Made for Pac Spring Safari

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato April 18, 2013

Reviewed for New Kids On The Block cooking tag game. This is a good vegetable recipe. I used a bag of vegetable stir mix that had shredded cabbage and carrots, broccoli florets and sno peas. The broccoli florets were kind of large so I cut them into pieces and everything turned out great. (The sno peas in the bag were a little limp so next time I will pick them out and toss them in for the last 2 or 3 minutes of cooking.) Thanks for posting this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa April 27, 2012
Sauteed Cabbage and Carrots