Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Cabbage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Cabbage

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2013

      Excellent mix of flavors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Loved this simple cabbage recipe. So easy and so tasty with the caraway seeds!<br/>My feeling was that it needed just a touch of lemon juice so I added some and it was the best.<br/>I also substituted some butter with some olive oil for a little less fat. Still fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2012

      Love cabbage, and this was a really quick and easy way to prepare it! I didn't use the caraway.....just not a fan, and enjoyed the cabbage exactly as posted. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      Delicious cabbage! Sometimes the simplest preparations are the best and this recipe is a perfect example of that. Sauteing the cabbage in the butter allows its sweet flavor to shine and the garlic added just the right amount of savory. Served with plenty of fresh ground pepper and loved this - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for the Best of 2011 event, recommended by CharlotteJ

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2011

      This was an easy and fast side dish to put on the table. Made for Australian/New Zealand cooking...Make My Recipe Tag Game... Special Edition 16 Reunion

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2011

      Deliciously simple but would definately recommend the carraway seeds as a must, a great side, thank you gailanng, made for Aussie/Kiwi Swap #58 November 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      We love cabbage and this recipe is simple and tasty! It makes a great side dish! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Wow, all I can say is wow, was this good. Quick and so easy to throw together. The cabbage was crisp and tender and full of flavor. I did add the caraway seed option, it really gave it a bright and bold flavor. Thank you so much for sharing gailanng. I enjoyed this for lunch today, it will be going onto our dinner plates tonight as well, its that good. Made for Pac 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      This was wonderful. I love sauteed cabbage and with the carway (which I love but never thought about adding) it was delicious. I used a little less than the 1/2 tsp. because I wasn't sure what DH would say...no problem. He gobbled it right down saying yummmmm. Made for New Kids on the Block tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2013

      Love it, I sometimes use a mix of savoy and green cabbage,add sun dried tomatoes slivers and toss in grated Parmesan cheese or Parmesan cheese blend for variety depending on the entree.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      This was good and very easy to make. I used a tablespoon of minced garlic and followed the rest of the recipe as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Cabbage

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.9
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    43%
    Total Fat 12.0 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 152.4 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 6.8 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites