Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Brussels Sprouts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Brussels Sprouts

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2011

      Always dubious about a 5-star but this one is the real deal. Peeling the brussels are a pain in the butt but the resulting dish makes it all worth it. I used white wine instead of the water and added a tablespoon or so of chives and some roasted pine nuts. My wife is going to make her this at least once a week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      Excellent! The only change I made was to use turkey bacon instead of pancetta since I had to use it up anyway. I will make this again for sure. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2009

      One of the best brussels sprouts recipes I have tried. I used bacon, no panchetta in the fridge, trimmed the base and quartered and they were awesome! Thanks JustJanS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I scaled the recipe down by half but followed your instructions to the letter with the exception of adding the salt (something I never do unless it is bread or dessert). This is a nice change for Brussels and I will experiment with it a bit to get it more to our liking - the taste was still a little to bland and oily for our tastes. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2006

      Very good! Aside from scaling in half & using bacon, I followed the recipe. Thanx Cheryl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2006

      I never had Brussels when I was growing up, but I just love them now. I too used the bacon that I had on hand. I'm glad I was the only one home when I made this because I nearly ate the whole thing. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      Absolutely delicious, ncmysteryshopper. I used turkey ham and far less oil than called for and still-outstanding.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2006

      I will agree with all the other reviews that this was a excellent recipe for brussel sprouts. I also used regular bacon in place of the pancetta since thats what I had on hand too. I loved it to cause its a quick dish and ready in minutes. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe. Its one I am sure will be made again in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2006

      This is such an excellent recipe. The first time I made it I followed the recipe very closely (left out butter because DH can't tolerate). After that I did variations, such as using bacon instead of pancetta. One time I added scallops to the dish. It's wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      I was at the Farmers Market yesterday, and came across a booth that had the most beautiful Brussels Sprouts on the stalk, so I could not resist. Generally, I make my recipe, #136054, but did not have the heavy cream, and remembered seeing this one. I am so glad I did! I had everything on hand and this was a very good change of pace for us. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2005

      My DH and I love Brussel Sprouts, and we love this new way to prepare them! I ended up using frozen sprouts and just cutting them into quarters. I couldn't find any pancetta, so I subbed ham...I'll have to look harder for pancetta, but ham was good too. We will be making this again. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2005

      We are sprout lovers, but these were special. I made a mistake and bought prosciutto, but it was wonderful, (which is lucky, because I had the right amount of it, but nowhere near 6 cups of sprouts). I will make these again and again and thank you every time I do ncmysteryshopper :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2005

      Oh, wow, we really loved this recipe! My husband called it "superb"...I just wanted to snatch his portion away and eat it all myself! The only thing I did differently was to use bacon instead of pancetta because that was what I had, but I can't wait to make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2005

      We are sprout-lovers but I can imagine that this would be loved by the haters too!! The sprouts we have here in The Netherlands are very small so I did half them but did not core them. For the rest I made the recipe exactly as it was written. The pancetta gave it great flavour...the whole dish was great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Brussels Sprouts

    Serving Size: 1 (81 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.8
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    78%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 316.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    6%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pancetta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites