Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Bananas With Caramel Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Bananas With Caramel Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 27, 2009

      A truly fabulous recipe: loved the great blend of flavours and the fact that this recipe was relatively low in fat. We eat a lot of bananas and this is certainly a recipe which turns them into an exotic dish where one savours every spoonful. I particularly liked the inclusion of the walnuts. We enjoyed these yummy bananas with several generous dollops of creamy Greek yoghurt. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Paula! :) Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Looks great and tastes as good as it looks! Would not have thought to raisins with bananas either - but then have not made these banana treats until this past week. Along with the lovely taste - it makes for an impressive looking desert - as one can see in the photos! Thank you Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      I made this for dessert; what a treat! We really enjoyed the combination.My husband loves raisins but would have never thought to add them with the bananas.I served them on ice cream. Thanks for posting Paula.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2007

      This is super delicious! I changed a couple of steps: I had no peanut oil, so i used a little extra butter in the sauce instead. Also, I skipped the frying of the bananas and just heated them in the sauce instead. I'm avoiding alcohol, so i added apple juice instead of rum. I liked it so much, I ate the whole thing - all 4 servings at once (sorry, DH!) :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2007

      I was going to post this recipe. I found it in the Mayo Clinic Cookbook and tried it last week. It is delicious, and healthy! I did not use the walnuts or the rum. I substituted orange juice for the rum. Oh my goodness, this was such a treat! I will make it again and again. It was pretty easy to prepare as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2005

      This is an awesome dessert. I didn't have any rum, so I used a little rum flavouring...delicious! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      Wonderful! I skipped the frying of the bananas in the oil. I just added them to the sauce and heated them through. I replace the raisins with dried cranberries. This would be so good over ice cream!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2005

      Oh,Yummy. These are so delicious and easy make. I made just like the recipe stated. I did serve them with a little low fat cool whip, yum. Paula,thank you for posting the recipe.I will be making then again & soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Bananas With Caramel Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 174.1
     
    Calories from Fat 54
    31%
    Total Fat 6.0 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 29.3 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 20.1 g
    80%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes