34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made as directed, and this was just perfect for two. I added some red pepper flakes for spice, but really it was wonderful as written. Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cheri 911 February 25, 2013

A great way to use up spinach! I used 1 T oil and 1 T butter and added some red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 January 13, 2013

Wonderful!!! What's not to like that has garlic in it...made as directed and served it with Egyptian Spiced Prawns#414980 and jasmine rice. Everyone loved our lunch. Thank you. Made for Spring into Spring with Garlic and Soy Tag Game 2011.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf April 11, 2011

Delicious and simple. A really nice touch to spinach.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ladeebone September 05, 2010

Spinach and garlic are such a classic combination. They taste great together. I make this for my family all the time, when the spinach is ready to be cut. Thanks for sharing with us, we love it and its so good for you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour August 27, 2013

I used this recipe to make sauteed arugula and it turned out well. Now i know know you have to turn off the heat and let the residual heat cook it thru in order for the greens not to turn brown. Thank you.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp March 03, 2013

Easy, delicious, and healthy - what more can you ask for?!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rather be at the barn... February 28, 2013

Healthy and delicious! I used my very special garlic infused EVOO. I only use it for special recipes because I don't want to run out lol! This was so delicious and quick and easy to make.
I teamed this up with "Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken" Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken. Excellent combination.
Also steamed seasoned brown rice and you have a healthy and satisying meal. Thank you I will be making this often!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoCalCookerGal April 06, 2011

Delicious and simple. My dish didn't wilt as much as the photos, but I like it slightly crunchy. Even my DH said it seems to make the flavor of the spinach more subtle and it blends really well together. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GrandBendJen May 06, 2010

I'm not rating this. I really hate cooked spinach, but this was almost "good". I think I might have used too much garlic (mine was huge). It's got a bitter taste, but possibly because the spinach wasn't really fresh. I might have used a little too much EVOO. I did use nutmeg. I'm going to try this one again. I'll let it cook a little longer. It was a little oily, and I do think it was my fault. Just wanted to make sure I had a record of this in my reviews.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bliss~ February 13, 2010
Sauteed Baby Spinach and Garlic