Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Baby Spinach and Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Baby Spinach and Garlic

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on February 25, 2013

      I made as directed, and this was just perfect for two. I added some red pepper flakes for spice, but really it was wonderful as written. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

      A great way to use up spinach! I used 1 T oil and 1 T butter and added some red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      Wonderful!!! What's not to like that has garlic in it...made as directed and served it with Egyptian Spiced Prawns#414980 and jasmine rice. Everyone loved our lunch. Thank you. Made for Spring into Spring with Garlic and Soy Tag Game 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2010

      Delicious and simple. A really nice touch to spinach.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2013

      Spinach and garlic are such a classic combination. They taste great together. I make this for my family all the time, when the spinach is ready to be cut. Thanks for sharing with us, we love it and its so good for you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2013

      I used this recipe to make sauteed arugula and it turned out well. Now i know know you have to turn off the heat and let the residual heat cook it thru in order for the greens not to turn brown. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      Easy, delicious, and healthy - what more can you ask for?!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Healthy and delicious! I used my very special garlic infused EVOO. I only use it for special recipes because I don't want to run out lol! This was so delicious and quick and easy to make.
      I teamed this up with "Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken" Super Easy Honey Curry Chicken. Excellent combination.
      Also steamed seasoned brown rice and you have a healthy and satisying meal. Thank you I will be making this often!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Delicious and simple. My dish didn't wilt as much as the photos, but I like it slightly crunchy. Even my DH said it seems to make the flavor of the spinach more subtle and it blends really well together. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      I'm not rating this. I really hate cooked spinach, but this was almost "good". I think I might have used too much garlic (mine was huge). It's got a bitter taste, but possibly because the spinach wasn't really fresh. I might have used a little too much EVOO. I did use nutmeg. I'm going to try this one again. I'll let it cook a little longer. It was a little oily, and I do think it was my fault. Just wanted to make sure I had a record of this in my reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Delicious! I don't know how much spinach I actually had, but it was less than 10-12 oz. I reduced the amounts of garlic and oil proportionately (as best I could). I minced my garlic as another reviewer had done. This recipe is so easy, fast and delicious. I ended up with one good healthy serving when it had wilted down. Next time, I want to try the ginger. This is definitely worth repeating! Thanks Steve_G!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Excellent!! Very tasty! I put the pan back onto the turned off burner just for a bit to get it to wilt down little faster. I also only used 2 large garlic cloves and minced them, so there were little bits of garlic all throughout. Definatley going to be a staple in my house!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      Good stuff!! I love sauteed spinach and I like the hint of nutmeg in this!! I also like the quick hit of heat and then letting the pan wilt the spinach the rest of the way. This keeps the spinach fresh and green and all the nutrients in it!!!! I might use garlic powder next time just to make it even easier!!! Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      This is a delicious way to eat spinach! My husband and I loved it and it will become a regular side dish in our home. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I tried this tonight and it was great! To my surprise my husband really liked it. I can't wait to have it again; I'm always trying to incorporate fresh green vegetables into our meals. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      Spinach can be so boring, but not this. I followed the recipe exactly and ended up with a dish even my kids loved. No more mush!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Very tasty dish! My husband loved it so much he's think of ways to "jazz it up"! I think it's perfect as-is! Thanks Steve!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      OH MY GOSH! This is great! I've never like spinach as a side before (only as an ingredient), but now I've made this twice in one week. A very quick treat and both my husband and I loved the nutmeg! No changes here!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2014

      I never had cooked spinach before. I love it cold in salads. That said, I liked this recipe, but I will probably stick to cold spinach. This was good, don't get me wrong. I just think I prefer it cold better. Thank you for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Baby Spinach and Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 67.5
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    65%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 75.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes