Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Baby Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Baby Carrots

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 30, 2002

      I really made this dish to add color to my Thanksgiving table (no one eats carrots), but to my surprise there was no left overs and my one year old grandson ate eight baby carrots. It was easy to make and I would say it was a hit, to my surprise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I forgot how much I love carrots until I had these last night! I didn't have honey so after the first ten minutes I sprinkled with some brown sugar and sauteed without the lid to let it caramelize. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2003

      Very good! What a great option to do w/ a roast, instead of throwing the carrots in the crock pot. There were none of these left over!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      Unbelievable! My kids are now eating carrots!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      These were delicious! I just discovered this week that I like cooked carrots and couldn't wait to try this! I used sliced large carrots, because that's what I had, and since I was making a serving for one I just used a drizzle of honey. Somehow managed to smoke up my kitchen pretty good, but I'm kind of dangerous in teh kitchen. Thanks, these are going in the regular cooking rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      I too reduced the honey to one tablespoon. This dish was wonderful! I served these yummy carrots with roasted turkey. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Loved this dish! I reduced the honey to 1 Tbsp as we don`t like things too sweet. This was a big hit even with the kids, Yahoo!!! Thx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Was a quick recipe when your in a pinch for a vegetable dish. I like carrots but family not so much. They enjoyed these. I loved them. Thanks Kate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This was easy and delicious everyone loved it. Will be making this over and over. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2004

      These were very tasty. A little sweeter than my family likes, but still very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2004

      Another 5 star review from my entire family! These carrots are sweet, but not too sweet. This dish was so easy to put together and such a nice change from the usual carrot dish. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Baby Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 81.7
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    43%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 86.7 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.0 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 9.3 g
    37%
    Protein 0.5 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites