10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty and VERY low-cal! Nice and crunchy. Thanks for posting. We made it to serve with Easter dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D April 01, 2013

test

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Santa Clause July 07, 2009

Simple easy recipe - The result is a lovely crisp vegetable that adds color to your plate and flavor to the meal. I used no oil on the pan - just a spray of canola oil and they roasted nicely. I am glad that there are some lovely photos already on the recipe because I am sorry Liza mine just didn't work. Thanks for all your efforts on our behalf and for this lovely recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy October 13, 2008

The snap peas and asparagus are a great combination in this simple yet tasty vegetable side dish. My family really enjoyed it. And I think everyone should try it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal October 09, 2008

This were ready in a "snap" They were easy to prepare. I had never thought of the combination of these two recipes, but enjoyed it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser October 08, 2008

Very simple to make and Dh loved this side dish with Moist Turkey Meatloaf and some fried potatoes. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. October 08, 2008

So very simple and delicious! I'm also not an asparagus lover, but like this, it makes a wonderful side-dish, with no effort at all! Served to accompany Chicken Parmesan, we enjoyed a wonderful meal, thank you for everything, Liza! Made for the Zaar Elves Appreciation Cook-A-Thon, October 08

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth October 07, 2008

sometimes simple recipes are just the best! I also added in 2 good tablespoons chopped fresh garlic a sprinkle of kosher salt and used lots freshly ground pepper, we really enjoyed this Liza thank you hon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz May 28, 2008

OUTSTANDING! This great recipe is sooo easy & sooo tasty! I picked up a great bunch of tender asparagus AND snap peas at a local farmer's market & that made my day! I'm not particularly big on asparagus, but I think I've changed my mind with this! Thanks so much! [Made & reviewed as a bonus tag in Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 22, 2008

A Full House for us with Liza at Recipezaar! She was one of my little PAC babies.....and this was her last recipe, and it did NOT disappoint us either! I used VERY good extra virgin olive oil and unfortunately, I had to use frozen asparagus, as we have none in season here right now. BUT, the combination of these two veggies was lovely - I put my hands up to saying that these veggies are favourites of mine when NOT combined - so combined it was heaven! I used as little oil as possible - we are watching our fat intake, even though olive oil is so good for you - it is the calories we are watching! We ate this delightful and fresh tasting combo with grilled salmon steaks for lunch - fabulous! Thanks for being such a well behaved baby Liza!! FT:-) PAC Autumn 2007.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart October 07, 2007
Sauteed Asparagus and Snap Peas