Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Asparagus and Snap Peas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Asparagus and Snap Peas

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 01, 2013

      Very tasty and VERY low-cal! Nice and crunchy. Thanks for posting. We made it to serve with Easter dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      test

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      Simple easy recipe - The result is a lovely crisp vegetable that adds color to your plate and flavor to the meal. I used no oil on the pan - just a spray of canola oil and they roasted nicely. I am glad that there are some lovely photos already on the recipe because I am sorry Liza mine just didn't work. Thanks for all your efforts on our behalf and for this lovely recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      The snap peas and asparagus are a great combination in this simple yet tasty vegetable side dish. My family really enjoyed it. And I think everyone should try it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This were ready in a "snap" They were easy to prepare. I had never thought of the combination of these two recipes, but enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Very simple to make and Dh loved this side dish with Moist Turkey Meatloaf and some fried potatoes. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      So very simple and delicious! I'm also not an asparagus lover, but like this, it makes a wonderful side-dish, with no effort at all! Served to accompany Chicken Parmesan, we enjoyed a wonderful meal, thank you for everything, Liza! Made for the Zaar Elves Appreciation Cook-A-Thon, October 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      sometimes simple recipes are just the best! I also added in 2 good tablespoons chopped fresh garlic a sprinkle of kosher salt and used lots freshly ground pepper, we really enjoyed this Liza thank you hon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      OUTSTANDING! This great recipe is sooo easy & sooo tasty! I picked up a great bunch of tender asparagus AND snap peas at a local farmer's market & that made my day! I'm not particularly big on asparagus, but I think I've changed my mind with this! Thanks so much! [Made & reviewed as a bonus tag in Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      A Full House for us with Liza at Recipezaar! She was one of my little PAC babies.....and this was her last recipe, and it did NOT disappoint us either! I used VERY good extra virgin olive oil and unfortunately, I had to use frozen asparagus, as we have none in season here right now. BUT, the combination of these two veggies was lovely - I put my hands up to saying that these veggies are favourites of mine when NOT combined - so combined it was heaven! I used as little oil as possible - we are watching our fat intake, even though olive oil is so good for you - it is the calories we are watching! We ate this delightful and fresh tasting combo with grilled salmon steaks for lunch - fabulous! Thanks for being such a well behaved baby Liza!! FT:-) PAC Autumn 2007.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Asparagus and Snap Peas

    Serving Size: 1 (117 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 42.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    76%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 19.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites