Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauteed Arugula (Rocket) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauteed Arugula (Rocket)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 25, 2011

      Tasty. I made ours alcohol & intoxicant free using apple cider in place of the alcohol and allspice in place of the nutmeg. I used unrefined extra virgin olive oil but did turn the heat down, vindalia onion in place of the red onion, sea salt, to taste, a little cayenne pepper powder in place of the chili pepper flakes, dried rosemary but would chose a different herb/herbs next time per preference, baby arugula, no cheese to be dairy free. DD (toddler) and I ate this as a snack enjoying the liquid left at the bottom as well, sopped up on rice cakes! (We are gluten free) Made for Veggie Swap 38 ~ September ~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      This was a great recipe! I dislike arugula raw and a bag of it came in my local organic box. My hubby thought the dish was too salty so next time I will leave the salt out. I used the white wine and topped with mozzarella.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2013

    • on November 21, 2008

      My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe. I used 1/2 spinach (had some I needed to use) and 1/2 arugula, which probably created a less bitter taste. My husband loves nutmeg (so i was generous with the addition) and we both thought the dish was great! Thanks ~Rita~ for the nice recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      Very different and glad I tried it. I used white wine, fresh parsley/oregano, and then added a bunch of greek seasoning at the end. Thanks for a different way to use up the bag of Arugula!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      I love arugula but never thought of sauteeing them. I've made this almost every week, it's my new favorite way to eat veggies. Thanks so much Rita :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Loved it! I had some arugula and a bunch of fresh herbs... and this is what I decided to do with them. Because my herbs were fresh, I added them in the very end. I really enjoyed this dish. Topped with a pit of parm cheese = fantastic. *Note: Depending on how heave the main dish was, I would go heavier or lighter on the nutmeg to match. (Ex: Afredo = Heavier, Light tomato = softer on the nutmeg)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2006

      I'm not a vegetarian and this was still awesome. there's a lot of juices left over after sauteeing the rocket. I just left it in the bowl. This is my first experience with arugula and it seems to me like an Italian version of greens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2006

      Totally loved this, cut back most things (except garlic and chili pepper, lol, you know me by now!) for two people. That nutmeg just tweaked it perfectly, made it a bit novel. Thanks, Rita...a KEEPER!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2006

      Rita this dish is fantastic! I increased the olive oil and garlic and used tiny fresh button mushrooms, and used the white wine... simply outstanding veggie dish, I will be making this dish again very soon! thanks for sharing hon!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauteed Arugula (Rocket)

    Serving Size: 1 (145 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.9
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    49%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 161.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.3 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 3.7 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vermouth

    dried herbs

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes