Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sautéed Swiss Chard With Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sautéed Swiss Chard With Garlic

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 02, 2012

    • on July 01, 2011

      Simple and delish. I used red chard and follwed directions to a tee, really liked the chili kick. I'm getting accustomed to chard and am loving all the great recipes here at ZWT.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      This was another nice simple way to prepare chard. I had some fresh-picked Swiss chard and rainbow chard, so I used a combination. I did not have a fresh chili, so I used 2 dried chilies. The lemon juice really gave the flavors a nice finish. Thanks for sharing this simple recipe. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2011

      We liked this recipe, and appreciated the fact that it had minimal prep. We served as a side to Hank Aaron's Swiss Chicken 292348. Made for ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2011

      Excellent recipe...never made Swiss Chard. But this was a hit! I've made spinach with garlic, and collards with garlic, and turnip greens with garlic....but never swiss chard. So glad I made this new ingredient for me. This is a great recipe...don't be afraid of the ingredients!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Earthy Goodness! Fresh picked tri color chard. You can taste the minerals the Swiss chard is giving us. Thanks. Made for ZWT 2011

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      This was the green 'side' to a traditional roast chicken dinner and it was superb in its simplicity. Complemented everything, and good for you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      Love at first sight! Lovely taste, and with that added great heat...one great vegetable! This recipe is simple, but majestic in presentation, colorful and full of nutrition. Glad I am growing it in the farm - garden, can have it as much as I would like, and all of our neighbors too. Thinking about including this recipe *by you! when selling the rest. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      We love Swiss Chard and this recipe was no exception. Made as directed but used only half the chili as I am a heat wimp. ;)
      Excellent treatment of a tasty vegetable. Thanks for posting!
      Made for Food.commandos ~ ZWT 7

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      I didn't even know if I liked Swiss Chard, but this proved to me that I do! Super easy and hubby and I both decided we will have this more often. ZWT7 - Shady Ladies

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sautéed Swiss Chard With Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.5
     
    Calories from Fat 93
    79%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 266.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chili

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes