Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sautéed New Potatoes With Parsley Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sautéed New Potatoes With Parsley

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on September 01, 2011

      I don't know what happened. I did cut the recipe in half since I was serving this for two people. Followed directions exactly, and was not impressed at all :-( Sorry. I know this is mentioned as a German side dish, but this reminded me of home fries served at breakfast.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2011

      These potatoes are wonderful! I loved how they were so crisp on the outside and soft and tender on the inside. I served them alongside herb chicken and artichokes. They were so simple to make and enjoyed by all. A recipe I will be making again. Made and reviewed for the Best of 2010 Recipe Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      Simple, easy...what more could you ask for? I steamed the potatoes in the microwave first, then made exactly as posted. They make the perfect accompaniment to any dinner. Made for ZWT6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Sometimes it is the simple recipes that taste the best. These little potatoes are DELICIOUS. We all enjoyed them and ate every last one. Since this recipe is so easy, I'm sure I'll be making them often. Thanks for posting! ~Made for ZWT6 Zee Zesties~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Easy to make, and a recipe everyone will eat! That's a wonderful recipe! This recipe will go with practically anything, so it is very versatile. Thanks for sharing this easy recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      Tasty, easy to make and a great side dish!! Loved them. ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2010

      This is exactly how my German grandmother prepared her potatoes. Boiling the potatoes first made the potatoes nice and tender, and then finishing with a quick saute in the skillet left a tender-crsip outer surface that made the potatoes so moist and flavorful with every bite. Thanks for sharing your recipe, lazyme. Made for Zaar World Tour #6.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      I'm 100% Scandinavian and grew up eating these exact potatoes for over 6 decades! Interesting that Bon Appetit calls them "German"; my Grandparents would find that comical. Scandinavian cooking is based on simple, pure, exceptional quality ingredients where the flavours and textures shine through. We would have these every Sunday, served with a pot roast and braised carrots, turnips and onions. Boy, did we look forward to Sundays on the Farm! When I need to make this recipe a bit more special, I use multi-coloured finger potatoes in blue, red, brown, and white. Stunning recipe; so glad to see it published, regardless of the nationality. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Such great flavor for such simple ingredients! So easy to make, too. I thought I was all done making recipes for this region of ZWT6, but then I came across Deantini's review of these with Steaks With Blue Cheese Butter, and I just couldn't pass them up, lol! I served these with the steak as well, and Inspired Steakhouse Mushrooms. Perfect combo for a great "steakhouse night" meal. I'll definitely be doing these potatoes again, since I bet they'd be perfect with just about any grilled meats. Thanks for posting :)! Made for The Queens of Quisine for ZWT6 Germany.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Memories of my German grandmother making these as "special" potatoes for her granddaughter. These are just amazing and exactly how I remembered them. I too, added some fresh ground sea salt, and pepper too. Lovely! Made for ZWT 6 Made for Zee Zesty June 1st 2010

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      I did add in a bit of salt and pepper to the potatoes. Made for X-tra Hot Dishes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      Delish!!! These were so easy and went very well with Baked Salmon Fish Sticks and Carrots Cooked With Bacon (Carottes Au Lard) for our German dinner tonight! My husband couldn't understand why I took the strip off the middle, but I thought it looked nice! LOL! Of course he loved your recipe as did the rest of us. I made this exactly as listed. Made for ZWT6. Thanks lazyme! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2010

      These potatoes vere great and just right as the side for Steaks With Blue Cheese Butter; it is hard to go wrong with potatoes, butter and parsley! I just fingerling potatoes. Made by a fellow Unruly / ZWT6

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2010

      Scrumptious dish. I made half a batch, using small kipfler potatoes and homegrown parsley. Kipflers are elongated, so I cut them in large slices before sauteing. Thoroughly enjoyed as a side dish to a decent piece of steak.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2009

      Delicious! I used a dozen or so of the new potatoes and had to cut down the boiling time. Other than that, it turned out beautifully!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Yum, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This is delicious! I used tiny new potatoes which I only boiled for 10 minutes before browning in the butter. I did add salt before serving since I forgot to salt the cooking water and use sweet butter rather than salted butter. Made for Lazyme's Cookathon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      A wonderfully simple recipe,that is so versatile. I used old potatoes,cut into chunks,then steamed in the microwave until just tender (5 mins approx).In the last minute of cooking,as the potato was nicely browned and crisp, I threw in a tbsp of chopped garlic,cooked for a minute,then served up,with the parsley. The verdict:Absolutely delicious!! This would be great with some thinly sliced onion running through it too!! For Lazyme's Cookathon........

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2014

      These potatoes were delicious. I used a cast iron skillet, I always use one for potatoes. They came out like fried potatoes one the outside and the soft boiled potatoes on the inside. We loved them. Will be making them again next week. Thanks for such a wonderful recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      Excellent! I discovered that in a 3lb bag of baby red potatoes, there are 18 potatoes. So I cooked them all. The best part was the crispy outsides. I probably used more butter than I was supposed to but..... easy, simple, delicious. I served this with sauerbraten & warm German cabbage. Made for German Tag Contest 5/12. Thank you, Lazyme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sautéed New Potatoes With Parsley

    Serving Size: 1 (689 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 575.1
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    99%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 92.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 118.9 g
    39%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 13.8 g
    27%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites