Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sautéed Broccoli With Garlic and Pine Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sautéed Broccoli With Garlic and Pine Nuts

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2011

      Delicious. I am always on the look out for new ways to cook veggies and this is going to be a keeper. Thanks Sharon123 for a fabulous recipe. Made for Let's P-A-R-T-Y! ~~2011~~ tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      We loved this! We eat broccoli about 4 times a week (sometimes more), so it's nice to try it done a different way! I used about half a large head of broccoli but kept all the other ingredients the same (I love pine nuts). It turned out fabulous! Tip: I found pine nuts were inexpensive sold in a small bag where the chopped nuts are hanging in the grocery store.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      Very tasty. Pine nuts being somewhat expensive, I'll probably use almonds when making larger batches. I'll run the pine nuts (when used) through a quick chop in the food processor to get them to "stick" more to the broccoli as opposed to chasing them around on the plate. All in all though both thumbs up on this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2010

      Sharon this ids a big hit in our house. DH likes his veggies rare or plain when steamed. I made your recipe and he rated it "excellent even though it has stuff in it" (nuts and gsarlic) Now I can make this or bpth of us as opposed to one of us. I steamed the brocolli as opposed to blanching, then tossed in with toasted almond and garlic/oil combo. This will ne a regular during our gsrden harvest. oh yummy! made for Auz/NZ swap 42

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This was great! We loved the flavors in this simple dish (the texture... not so much; we'll do like MA HIKER next time, and blanch the broccoli for about 3 minutes, since we prefer our veggies much firmer). We absolutely love broccoli as well as garlic, so this was a great way to enjoy both AND to use up the pine nuts that have been taking up space in our cupboard. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      I made a vegan meal for one of my friends and I made this recipe. It's quite tasty, delicious, and so easy to make! I'm going to make it again tonight as a veggie side to my meal!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2007

      I absolutely love this! I usually just steam broccoli and it's boring. This is so nice! What flavor. I only blanched my broccoli for about 3-4 mintues - we like a lot of crunch. And I didn't have time to chop up the stems (plus I bought broccoli crowns at the store). And when I buy pine nuts, I toast the whole container and keep them in the freezer for ready use, so mine were already toasted. Very much yum on this recipe, will make again & again!! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2007

      This is so easy to prepare and delicious to boot. Loved the addition of the pine nuts. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Delicious! I really enjoyed this.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2007

      I microwaved the broccoli for 4 minutes meanwhile I sauteed the garlic and pine nuts in the oil then add the broccoli. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      What a nice change of pace for broccoli! Nice combination of flavors. Will be making this again! Thanks for posting it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2006

      Made this as a New Year's side dish to accompany Italian pepper steak and mashed potatoes. The pine nuts with the broccoli was a bog hit. I didn't blanch the broccoli, though, mostly because the stovetop was so busy already; I just skipped to the saute part. Even my cousin, who doesn't like heated brccoli, ate his serving (he really liked the pine nuts). I'll have to blnach it the next time, to see what the difference is.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2010

    • on January 17, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sautéed Broccoli With Garlic and Pine Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (216 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 167.9
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    60%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 67.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites