Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sautéed Boneless Pork Chops With Tomato-Sage Pan Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sautéed Boneless Pork Chops With Tomato-Sage Pan Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2011

      These chops came out really good! Tender and not the least bit dry. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2011

      I made this mostly because I have a ton of tomatoes from my garden and wanted to use them. Well, let me tell you - this was excellent. I used basil from my garden as well. I had to use sherry instead of white wine, but I loved the taste. It makes a lot of delicious sauce, so be sure to have rice or noodles to eat with it. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      I loved this recipe. I was looking for a way to prepare boneless sirloin pork chops and ran across this one. I cut up the chops and sauteed them. I did not have fresh sage, so I used dried. Plus, I did not use the amount of pepper the recipe called for. I also used a can of basil, garlic & oregano chopped tomatoes. It turned out fabulous! Both my husband and son commented on how good it was. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Lovely peppery flavour! I had to use dried sage and would love to try it next time with fresh. The pork was lovely and tender, I sliced one large boneless chop into strips before cooking and didn't bother seeding the tomatoes. I used a nice dry chardenay. I served it over noodles with a salad. We loved it and I will be making it again. Thanks for posting a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      I didn't have wine and only dried sage, and it was still pretty good! The sauce was very tasty and juicy. A bit too much pepper for some, but I like that. Really easy too, for cooking dummies like me! tjg

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2008

      This was an awesome change to pork! I didn't have wine so I left that out, plus, I pureed whole tomatoes instead of fresh. A keeper for sure! Thanks for the delicous supper idea! Plus, I am pregnant and didn't mind the smell at all. That in itself is a miracle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      This was a delicous recipe. I did not have fresh sage, so I used powered sage and cut back the amount to 1-1/4 tsps. I prepared it over penne pasta mixed with a bit of olive oil, butter, and garlic salt. My husband is picky about pork and he loved this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Great flavor and nutrition. Had to cook mine about 8 minutes in the last step, however. I also think I'll delete all of the salt next time and just add whatever we want at the table. Thanks for a tasty dinner that was good for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sautéed Boneless Pork Chops With Tomato-Sage Pan Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (191 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.5
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    36%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 82.7 mg
    27%
    Sodium 380.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 30.7 g
    61%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-sodium fat-free chicken broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites