Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Stuffing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Stuffing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2006

      We had to modify this a little bit for our Christmas dinner since every grocery store was out of dried bread cubes, so we used 1 box of Mrs. Cubbison's mix instead. It was very good, and we'll be making this one again! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2005

      This was outstanding! I also replaced the shallot with onion - all I had - and used 6 slices of Italian bread, which was more than enough. The herb blend was good and did not overpower the stuffing. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      Tried this one out this year for something different. Family really enjoyed it. I used Jimmy Deans hot sausage. The only thing I added was chopped mushrooms. Will make this again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made this to go with roast beef with port and stilton gravy. I replaced the sausage meat with ground beef and added a large tablespoon of fresh thyme and finely chopped garlic clove ( as that were the flavours i used in the gravy) and omitted the marjoram and chives , i then shaped the stuffing into walnut-sized balls and baked for about 20 - 25 minutes. Everyone was really impressed! Thank you so much for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      We liked this recipe a lot. I boiled a turkey neck for 30 minutes and added a little of that meat and liquid to the mixture and used a whole roll (1lb) of Jimmy Dean's sage stuffing. I also added one package of crushed Saltine Crackers, fresh sage leaves and some poultry seasoning to the mixture. It was very good and will make this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      Made this for Thanksgiving and it was fantastic. No leftovers. Everyone loved it so much, that they want me to make it again very soon. I substituted onions for the shallots and used turkey sausage. Will definately keep this in my recipe book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      I misread this recipe and used onions instead of shallots. I love cornbread so used 4 cups of bread and 4 cups cornbread and then added mushrooms b/c I love them. This turned out fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      Fabulous! This is the first time I made stuffing that didn't come out of a bag. It was great, I used several types of bread including some wheat hotdog buns I had in the pantry. I used about 1 1/2 cups of broth, because we like our stuffing on the moist side. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2006

      We had an early Thanksgiving this year. I made this the day before and popped it in the oven to heat the next day. This stuffing was eaten up to the very last bite. Everyone liked it. I used 1 cup of broth and the stuffing was on the drier side (not mushy at all). That's how we like our stuffing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      The flavor of this was just right, but it was a little drier than I had hoped. I added an additional 1/2 cup broth, but should have added even more. I'll definitely make this again....it very much reminds me of childhood Thanksgivings. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2005

      Thanks for a great recipe, my guests loved it and it will replace the boxed stuffing I used to use. I used onion instead of the shallots and added 1/4 teaspoon of Sage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2004

      I love this stuffing! This is the way I (and my mother and grandmother) have been making it for years, this year being no exception. The only thing I did different was replace the shallot with onion and I used poultry seasoning in place of the thyme, majoram and bay leaf. Thanks for posting this BothFex!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Stuffing

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.2
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    46%
    Total Fat 12.6 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.9 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 24.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 594.9 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.2 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites