Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Rotel Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Rotel Dip

    Average Rating:

    26 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 26

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2009

      This is a great dip. Have been making it for years. I don't drain the rotel though. great with baked tortilla chips or corn chips(our fav option)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      Delicious and very easy to make. I also added garlic powder and 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. I used hot Italian sausage and the dip was really good with Tostitos 'hint of jalapeno' scoop tortilla chips.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2003

      I used Hot Italian Sausage & Neufchatel cheese, thay was what I had on hand. A friend and I sat around talking, dipping tortilla chips, and drinking Red Ale. We ate the whole bowl. It was wonderful. THANX

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2003

      Very nice dip! I used spicy breakfast sausage, and some italian hot sausage, and it was good and zingy. The cream cheese instead of cheddar or velveeta smoothed out the flavor quite a bit. I "dusted" the top with chipotle pepper powder, and it looked very festive, and tasted very nice. Good recipe, Bunkie - thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2013

      A friend of mine who doesnt cook much brought this to my house for Super Bowl. I was completely impressed. Our menu for the evening consisted of Ham & Swiss sliders, Chicken wings, Chicken tenders, Croissant wrapped lil smokies, bacon wrapped chestnuts, vegetable tray with homemade blue cheese ,deviled eggs and this dip. It was the thing that kept drawing me in. I ate ALOT of it and ate the remaining dip for lunch the next day! I was actually really surprised when my friend told me it only had three ingredients!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      I love this dip and haved made it for quite a few years. I put it in a small quart size crock pot and for a couple of hours and it stays warm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2011

      Love making this for just a snack or even as a meal for just the two of us when we had a late lunch. My boyfriend, however, seems to prefer it with salsa instead of Rotel. But I absolutely love this Rotel version!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I love this dip! I make it at least once a month. I don't drain the Rotel though, and sometimes add a dash of garlic salt. Gooooood Stuff. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Great recipe. I have one very similar, but mine has ranch mix added in (Hot Ranch Sausage Dip). It is soooo good. I like it both ways.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      Everyone loves this dip. It's chunky, warm, and fattening... which makes it perfect for winter evenings. You can also mix everything together and bake for half an hour at 350 (if you already have your oven on), but I love the stove-top method. It's SO much faster! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      I have not eatten this dip hot but I have eaten it cold... at a friends house. AMAZING! We ALWAYS tear up this dip! I will have to try hot now! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This is one of my family's favorite dips. The guys devour it every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      This dip is one of my guilty pleasures. It is heavenly. I don't drain the Rotel and sometimes I pulse it in the processor. I like to add minced onion when I know I'll be eating it by myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this dip. It is a favorite with me, my husband, and all our friends. They beg me to make it constantly - especially during football season! In my version I use 2 lbs Jimmy Dean sausage (1 hot, 1 original) because we like it spicy, 2 pkgs of cream cheese, and 2 drained cans of rotel. Even with all that sausage, it disappears in a flash. Also, to keep it warm, I put it in a crock pot on a low/warm setting. If we're tailgating and I need it on the go, I will brown and drain the sausage, pour it in a 9x13 pyrex dish (I have the kind that travels and keeps your dish warm) and bake it with the cheese and rotel at 350, stirring occassionally until the cheese is bubbly. Then zip up in the pyrex carrying case and off we go! It's so easy and delicious. Addictive is the perfect word for it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Love this dip! I can't say enough good things about it! Our friends and family call it Evil Dip since it's so addicting!!! :) We used 2 cans of Rotel (we like it spicy, lol). If doubling this recipe, I recommend sticking with 1 lb of meat; that would help with the budget, too. ;) We served with tortilla chips and ate. it. up. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      This is five stars because it is so quick and easy and good. I served this for New Year's Day with tortilla chips and used regular Jimmy Dean sausage and chunky rotel without draining it and good ol' Philly cream cheese. I browned the sausage in a skillet and added it to the crock pot on high until the cheese was melted and heated it through, then I turned the crock pot to low. Was very creamy and yummy. Would be great for a super bowl party.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      Made this for Christmas Eve. This is so easy and so yummy. The only problem with this dip is that you tend to eat way to much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      Awesome recipe, I made this for Thanksgiving and it was gone in less than 10 minutes. I sure was glad I had more of all ingredients because bye evening the guys wanted more during the 3rd football game. I had to go in the hospital for surgery last week so i made a double batch ahead of time and froze it and they were able to 'nuke' it and have it after school/work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      This is a great dip that is so easy to make! Love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      Great warm or cold. I prefer to serve this with toast points rather then chips or crackers. I also prefer more rotel. Do not use a food processor, it ruins the look and texture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Rotel Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.5
     
    Calories from Fat 216
    81%
    Total Fat 24.0 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 83.1 mg
    27%
    Sodium 489.7 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 9.6 g
    19%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites