Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Rolls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Rolls

    Average Rating:

    47 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 47

    Sort by:

    • on December 31, 2008

      Great easy recipe, very tasty sausage rolls, I also added carrot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      Took these to the DS's music recreation group today were they were devoured. I made them the day before cooking them for 15 minutes at 200 (fan forced oven) for 15 minutes, once cooled put in the fridge and in the morning put them onto trays and baked them for 12 minutes at 180 and took them hot to DS's group. I made the mini ones. Thank you JustJanS one I will be making for ourselves (the 2 I tasted didn't give me indigestion like commercial ones do - it was delicious). Made for Edition 5 - Make My Recipe - a game of tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This is the second year I've made these rolls and, again, they are GREAT! I grind my own meat, usually just pork butt roasts and add Italiano Seasoning & Hy's Seasoning Salt. I pretty much guess at the measurements because I make about 200 of them so I need lots of filling. I use Tenderflake Puff Pastry and love the piping bag idea! I use a pizza wheel to cut all the pastry, works like a charm :) 5 Stars and a recipe I will continue to use for years!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2013

      5 stars for an easy and great sausage roll recipe. Made these for my daughters 9th birthday morning tea today and these were appreciated by all my guests who had a big night out celebrating New Year's Eve. Made as written but I did add some very finely greated carrot to the sausage meat and sprinkled over some sesame seeds. Easy to make and so much better than the bought/frozen sausage rolls. I used sausage meat purchased from the butchers. Photo sldo being posted.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Excellent, delicious, mouthwatering, outstanding....you made me a *star* this Christmas!!! Thanks so much for this fabulous recipe...truly, the best I've ever tasted in my life. This is deserving of many, many stars! The best!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      Yummy! I used a combination of sausages - pork, beef and chicken. I sprinkled them with sesame and poppy seeds before I baked them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      These were delicious! I added 1 grated carrot, and about 2 TB barbecue sauce. I cut each roll into 6 pieces. They turned out perfectly, and were a hit with everyone. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2011

      I love sausage rolls but the fiddly old methods were a bit of a pain but JustJanS piping method has saved the day - brilliant! Flavour spot on as well. Next time, and there will be heaps of those, I'm going to cut back on the milk by about half as my butcher's snags are already pretty juicy and I like the filling to be a bit firmer. I along with many others cut them into 4s so I ended up with 48 - you beauty!

      This is a winner! Thanks, Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      These are awesome! I made mine bite-sized as well (easier to eat that way!). I've never made sausage rolls before, and I liked these better than the ones I bought in the shop when I was in London. I didn't do the egg wash and they still baked up nice and brown and flaky. Thanks for sharing! I'm making another batch tomorrow for a New Years Eve get together with friends. I'm sure they'll love them as much as I did!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      DELISH!! I have never made anything like this and it was super easy to put together. I did cut the recipe in half since I was only feeding my husband and myself. One of the rolls I added a few sliced green olives and 2 tablespoons of diced tomatoes to accomodate my pregnancy cravings and it was very tasty! Thanks for the recipe! I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I'm giving 5 stars because every guy who tried it loved it. I cut each puff sheet in half lengthwise and then made the rolls. I may try thirds next time. I also made them much smaller, more bite sized.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      Oh WOW! These were fantastic and so easy to make! I only get back to the UK once a year so about this time every year I start really craving my comfort foods. These hit the spot and my husband loved them too! Thank you Jan!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      They were delicious, easy to make with a wonderful flavor. my DH appreciated them for his lunch today and could have eaten the lot! Thanks Jan for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      i made these vegetarian by using a full package of yves breakfast sausages run through the food processor. i don't like parsley so i used dill instead and chipotle pepper rather then normal. made as 1/3 recipe since i only had 1 pkg of puff pastry. i also added about 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar. filling was too crumbly so i added some extra milk to make it hold together and cut each roll in thirds to be a reasonable size for grab-and-go breakfasts. forgot all about the egg wash but this pastry holds together well and browns without it. ended up being a lot of filling for my two pastry sheets. since nothing but the onion and dough needed cooking i did the second half at 375f instead of 400f. just realized i missed the word "halved" for the pastry sheets but oh well. doesn't even need dipping in anything. very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      This is a great recipe! I have made these for work several times and always get requests to bring them again. I use turkey sausage and then add some sage, allspice, and a little extra fresh black pepper. I cut the rolls in thirds. I usually add cheese to half the recipe and bake half without cheese. Thanks so much!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      These are simply amazing. I will definitely be using this recipe a lot :-) They are so easy and taste a lot better than any I have bought at any shop!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      I made for my nephews graduation party. Doubled the batch to make sure we had enough. Everyone seemed to like them, as the dish was empty at the end of the night. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      Very nice recipe indeed!! I bought some breakfast pork sausages, skinned them and to that added the onion, parsley and improvised with 2 tsps sage! Lovely tasting sausage rolls! Thank you very much for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2008

      Yes, I found another keeper! These are so easy and quick to make especially with the use of the food processor. It was so much for 2 that I placed some in the freezer. Had this for dinner, then packed them with me the day after...then used the ones in the freezer couple of days after, this time with my DH rolling it. Thank you, JustJanS for letting me try this out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Another simple easy and tasty recipe by this great chef! I made little rolls to serve as finger food and they looked and tasted fantastic. I was just a little proud of myself!!! I am freezing mine to use in a few weeks at a party, and I am sure they will be a huge hit! Thank You for another wonderful recipe Jan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Rolls

    Serving Size: 1 (2902 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 491.8
     
    Calories from Fat 316
    64%
    Total Fat 35.1 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 38.6 mg
    12%
    Sodium 457.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites