11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this today for a boxing match on PPV tonight....hubby kept raving about how YUMMY it is!!! I will be making this again for Superbowl Sunday this coming 2010!!! Thanks for sharing; I will post a picture if there is any left, hehehe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChamoritaMomma September 19, 2009

This is my kinda dip! Easy and so delicious! I used the same amounts for each ingredient as directed by the recipe, however I did not bake it (just too impatient :) ) After browning the sausage, I added the remaining ingredients and heated till the cheeses had melted and all the ingredients were incorporated and heated thoroughly. I served with Scoops and it was delicious. Thanks Seasoned Cook!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail November 18, 2010

Good but not WOW. I used fresh bulk sausage, original Rotels, cream chees and lots of cheddar. Added a bit of crushed red pepper and garlic powder.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IndyEater July 25, 2010

This was good. I made it for Memorial Weekend. The pan went very fast. The only thing is I might try regular ground beef to cut the salt. We ate it with tortilla chips. So it was a little salty. But very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
seal angel June 05, 2010

Thank You for posting. We had this at Thanksgiving before we ate. Yummy..and very good. Hugs

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda December 13, 2009

This is so yummy! I had a couple friends over Saturday night and decided to make this for a snack. We all really really liked it. It was really easy to make too. (I doubled the recipe so i'd have leftovers :) ) Thanks SO much for posting. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo September 14, 2009

Thanks Seasoned Cook! This is a good dip recipe. It was tasty just as is. Made it for some guests and the family polished it up. Great with tortilla chips rather than the pita chips as the salt really brings out the dip. Hearty for guys and gals alike. Will make for a party or potluck again. ChefDLH

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChefDLH September 02, 2009

This was delicious! I brought it to a Super Bowl party and it was gobbled up! I browned the sausage, sauteed onions and mixed in the cream cheese and Rotel tomatoes with the cheddar cheese and put in in the crock pot on low. The crock pot made it easier to prepare this already easy recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lisahaines2002 February 03, 2009

Made this for a graduation party. The Ro-tel tomatoes give it such a nice flavor with the chilies. Just spicy enough and blended so well with the other ingredients. I did use Mexican Cheese blend shredded cheese, as I love it. The cream cheese is missing on the ingredients part, but I figured out what the missing one was by looking at the directions, so I still gave it the 5* it deserves. This was a huge hit at the party and the bowl was empty when I departed. I got asked for the recipe several times, and since it was so easy to make I remembered what was in it and passed on the recipe and directions. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wendyt57 June 21, 2008

Delicious. I could eat the whole bowl! I add a chopped onion before baking and use the whole can of Rotel (liquid and all).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BittyD February 04, 2008
Sausage Ro-Tel Party Dip