Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Quiche

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 12, 2010

      This is sooo good!! DH and I could have eaten the whole thing for dinner, but exercised a little self control...so had the leftovers for breakfast! I sauteed my onions with the sausage and pre-baked the pie crust for 10 minutes. It was cooked perfectly and the crust was crisp. Will be making again!! Made for AUS/NZ Recipe Swap #46.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2012

      This was absolutely delicious! I added onion, red bell pepper, garlic and green onion sauted in butter instead of onion only. I also used shredded velveeta and pepper jack cheese instead of cheddar. I found this recipe after I purchased all the ingredients I thought I would need. A in my book. Oh and it was very easy to make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Practically made itself and I just put in my request for self-washing dishes. Well, they did put a man on the moon, didn't they? Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

      Delicious! My whole family loves this! It was gobbled up so fast that I will need to make more than one next time! (I cooked the onion with the sausage before making it)?YUMMY!!!<br/>Thanks for posting! Definitely a keeper!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2013

      This recipe was really easy, quick, and very flavorful. I used Italian Seasoning instead of parsley since that was all I had. I didn't pre-bake my crust (I used a deep dish one), but it did not turn out soggy. It turned out perfect and pretty much looks like the one in the picture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      I love this recipe and went back for seconds. I just had onion, tomatoes, beef sausages, bacon and the egg mixture and it was still full of texture and flavor. Easy to make for beginners too. As others have said, you need to bake the crust for 10 minutes first and I added the flour to the egg and milk rather then the sausages.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2013

      A keeper. A quiche for those who think they dont like quiche. Less eggy than most. I did per bake the crust a little, per other comments. I sautéed my onions with the sausage, as I had a very strong onion. The only other change I made was to use 1/3 2% milk and 1/3 cup fat free half and half. After I poured my liquids into the shell, I was worried it wasn't going to be enough, but it baked up beautifully.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2012

      What a tasty and easy quiche! I was surprised that there were only 2 eggs in this but it was still rich and delicious. Made just as directed, next time will add some chopped pepper or spinach too. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      This was easy and quick for a weeknight meal, and the leftovers were perfect for breakfast or lunch. I did bake the store bought crust for 5 minutes before filling, and didn't find the crust soggy at all. I used 1/4 lb of ground beef instead of sausage, and added in some mushrooms to make sure I had enough toppings in the filling. I did saute the onions and mushrooms for a few minutes rather than tossing them in raw, used the cheese I had in the house...which happened to be some provolone and some mozzarella cheese sticks, used about a 1/2 cup of chopped fresh parsley instead of dried and tossed in some freshly ground pepper and about 1/2 tsp of kosher salt. The amount of egg vs filling ingredients was perfect. Thanks for a wonderful dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2011

      Awesome, awesome, awesome! I was a little sceptical when I saw that it only called for two eggs but of course it was perfect. We loved everything about this and I will definitely be making often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      AWESOME! I have been wanting to learn to make a quiche for awhile now, but was a little nervous about it, thinking it would be hard. This recipe was so simple and yummy! I can't wait to make another, and my husband already has plans to try it with bacon. Thanks for the new staple in our household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      Delicious and so easy. I don't usually use pre-made crusts but since I was making this in the motorhome, I found a Marie Callender's crust that is really quite good! I made sausage links for breakfast the day before and cooked extra and just diced them up for this. I subbed chopped green onions for the onion. Made for a nice light supper after a long day of driving. This one is a keeper for my collection of RVing recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Both DH and 17 yo DS refuse to eat quiche, so I made this for my breakfast, but cut the recipe in half. I used a cut piece of puff pastry as the crust and followed as written except I seasoned it with sea salt and pepper. Wonderful filling quiche which I had 1/2 of and saved the other for another morning. I served it with 1/2 a grapefruit. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      This quiche is so delicious!!! I also pre-baked the crust for about 5 minutes before adding the filling. I used a hot sausage and added some red pepper flakes and granulated garlic to the egg mixture. Thanks for sharing this wonderful, easy recipe! It's a keeper! **Made for PRMR**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      Used some pork & apple sausage in this recipe & except for a small amount of lemon pepper, the recipe was followed right on down! Great tip on the curst, since a lot of people don't understand how/why the crust is soggy or not quite done! Thanks for posting the recipe for this great tasting quiche! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      I prebaked my crust as suggested, and this turned out to be a wonderful weekend breakfast for us. I did add a little black pepper and salt to the egg mix, but otherwise made it exactly as posted. It was great! Made for Zaar 123 Hits!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      We enjoyed a slice of this tonight with Ww Loaded Baked Potatoes and steamed broccoli. I used the rice crust recipe from my Butternut Pumpkin Pie With a Brown Rice Crust - I just wasn't in the mood for a pie crust that might turn soggy on me! - and added some minced garlic (I also minced the onion), rosemary, thyme and sage but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I used chicken and chive sausages and low-fat milk. Very easy to put together, very flavoursome and I'm looking forward to a serve for tomorrow's lunch. Thanks for sharing another unusual and tasty recipe, weekend cooker! My quiche was ready after 45 minutes in the oven. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      5 stars for making my breakfast time a little easier. I love to make a nice brekky for the family on the week-ends and this went together for me in no time flat. I did take your advice and precooked my pie shell for 5 minutes b/f adding the rest of the ingredients. Mine took 40 minutes to bake. I added 4 slices of bacon to the mix too. Thanks alot Doug for a good keeper recipe. Made for HolidayTag~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (158 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.0
     
    Calories from Fat 295
    66%
    Total Fat 32.8 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 13.2 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 117.4 mg
    39%
    Sodium 714.2 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 16.8 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites