Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Potato Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Potato Bake

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2012

      Everyone in my family thought this was a "keeper"! I followed the recipe except I layered everything once instead of multiple layers. My sauce wasn't runny at all. I baked mine in a 13x9" dish. 3 adults and 2 9-year old boys had plenty with some to spare. Thanks for posting, I will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2011

      pretty good comfort food! seasoned sausage with a cabela's all purpose rub, cracked black pepper, and some minced onions and minced garlic. i boiled my potatoes a few minutes too long, so it was a lil mushy, which turned out fine. added some thinner sliced celery to the layers, as i had some to use up. didn't use the french fried onions, i may next time but would make em fresh. one layer of cheese i used monterey jack and the other layer was cheddar. used cream of celery instead of chicken. baked an additional 20 minutes as it was a lil runny. may use 1/2 c milk next time or 3/4c. nice quick meal that uses stuff i already have on hand! thanks Seasoned Cook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Definitely a comfort food type of dish. We found it tasty, and it reminded us of a breakfast casserole. While we liked it, I'm not sure it will be a regular around our house, probably just show up when I have things on hand (like tonight). Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #38* Prepared according to recipe with the addition of coarse ground pepper and a tad of seasoned salt over the last layer of potatoes. Used a 7X11 pyrex baker. This was very tasty comfort food. We will have 2 more meals for the 2 of us, and should reheat nicely. Thanks for posting, Seasoned Cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      We loved the dish. I used a 8x8 glass dish. The only change I done to the dish was using 3 ounce can of french fried onions. The sauce was not runny. The dish is Keeper. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      Wow Seasoned Chef, this was a wonderful comfort food dish that everyone in my family enjoyed without complaints. Even my pickiest eater "DH" cleaned his plate! I did not have French-fried onions so I fried some sweet unions up in a pinch of butter. I also baked baked the dish in two 8x8 baking dishes so that I could do one with the onion and one without. I think I will cut back slightly on the milk the next time we have this so that the sauce is a bit thicker. Recipenapped for the 29th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Hi Emily, I made this last night and it was a big hit for both of us! My husband usually can`t get enough of the tomato based dishes with CHEESE! but I lean more towards this type of dish, well he went for seconds and cleaned up the dish! I did it the way you said except added only 1/2 cup of milk because of what a reviewer had said, it was perfect! I also think that it could be done with hamburger meat and maybe cream of mushroom soup. He kept saying green beans would go good in it too, I don`t know about that idea. Thanks, Vi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      3.5 stars! Nice easy weekday recipe. Made as recipe states using pork sausage. You do not say what size baking dish you used. We had a complaint about the sauce, it was way to runny, we will cut down on the amount of milk used to dilute the soup next time. See my ranking system on my home page. This is a good recipe and we will make again with some changes. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2009

      Great recipe just as is! I may try the sauteed onions next time because I, too, was concerned about the fat and calories. I used the lower fat soup and 2% milk and added some red pepper flakes to my mild sausage. Even my daughter, who was planning to have a roast beef sandwich instead of this casserole, loved it. Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      have cook dish which is similar...added fresh sauteed onions rather than the canned fried ones you list...your recipe has waaaaaay too much saturated fat "Saturated Fat 28.3g 141%" which is very unhealthy tasty dish with revisions.... cheers,gayle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      That was very good ,and tasty. Loved the blend. Very simple and easy to make. Did not change a thing and will definitly make it again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Potato Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (895 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1203.7
     
    Calories from Fat 664
    55%
    Total Fat 73.7 g
    113%
    Saturated Fat 28.4 g
    142%
    Cholesterol 253.4 mg
    84%
    Sodium 3171.3 mg
    132%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.3 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 7.0 g
    28%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 61.8 g
    123%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites