Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Pinwheels Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Pinwheels

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on August 24, 2011

      These are so good! Watch the time, the first batch got too dark. Using parchment paper helped with sticking to the pan. I added a light amount of shredded sharp cheese on top before rolling up. I used two cans of rolls in two different brands and could tell a difference. Next time I will opt for the higher quality brand of crescent rolls only.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      I made these up and stored them in plasticware for a recent camping trip breakfast addition. Everyone loved them! They were hard to stop eating and this was even being served at room temperature. I used two cans of cheap crescent roll dough (next time I WILL spring for the .40 cent more stuff) and 1 lb of medium bulk sausage split over the two dough rolls. Savory! I can even see this being served as an appetizer maybe with some ro-tel cheese dip as a side! (sinful!) or some chives and sr cream dollop on top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2011

      If anyone gave these less than a 5 star I don't understand how...these where PERFECT for get-n-go breakfast with your favorite jam or jelly on the side. My BF loved them since he is a driver they were great for his schedule. I will make these over and over again...maybe next time I will use bacon and eggs....hmmm.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      I really loved this recipe...everyone in my family loves crescent rolls so this was perfect! I used 1/2 maple flavored sausage and 1/2 regular Jimmy Dean sausage and sprinkled with cheddar cheese before rolling the dough and they were delicious! I can imagine that if you used Italian Sausage, Motzerella cheese and maybe threw in some mushroom bits, these would be great pizza bites to dip in Marinara sause...have to give that a try! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      I make these every Christmas and they don't last long. I spread mustard onto the crescent rolls, then the sausage and sprinkle with cheddar cheese before rolling up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      I absolutely love these! My father-in-law loves for me to make these. I roll out my crescent rolls, add the sausage, roll up and stick in the freezer for til I am ready to cook. This makes them easier to slice. A local restuarant sells 12 of them served with oney mustard as an appetizer for over $ 5.00. I am glad I am glad I know how to make my own.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2013

      Made these as one of many appies I had at a cocktail party recently. So simple to make and they were a hit but next time I would make some with Jimmy Dean Hot sausage as well to add a nice kick. It pays to buy name brand crescent rolls and sausage. Your family and guests will love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2013

      Very good recipe and easy to make. I took these on a family trip and they loved them. I made two different kinds though, ham and cheese, and the regular sausage. Thanks for such a versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2013

      I did not let these cool overnight because of time. To make cutting a snap, cut with dental floss or thread. Just wrap around the roll and pull tight and you will have perfect individual pinwheels. Works great for cinnamon rolls also. I added cheese and used two cans of rolls. We really enjoyed these and would have again. Quick and easy. Thank you for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2012

      Lovely, quick and accommodating. I used two rolls of the crescents as others had mentioned. It worked but there was a little too much "roll". Next time I will do it with just one tube. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2011

      Made these for a Men's Breakfast at church and for a function at work. They were a hit both times! My boys also love them. I only used 1/2 lb of sausage per sheet of crescent rolls and that was fine. Very quick & easy to make. And, if you can get the crescent rolls & sausage on sale, very inexpensive too! Perfect for brunches, potlucks, or appetizers and great that they can be served hot or room temp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      These are awesome! The full pound of sausage was a little too much but still delicious. Next time I may only use 1/2-3/4 of a pound. I also considered adding some cheddar cheese and may do so next time. Thanks for posting this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2008

      Made these for breakfast. I used Jimmy Dean light sausage (12oz) and it was perfect. Not greasy at all. I baked them for 17 minutes. These would be great for an appetizer as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      i had no sausage so i made it w/ chopped up pepperoni. it was delicious! kids loved it. so easy i don't know why i didn't come up w/ this myself! thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      These were so hummy! I made them with many other breakfast items for a big breakfast on the day of my brother's wedding and everyone loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      I made these for a snack for Halloween and loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

      Easy to prepare. Quick & tasty. Loved them. Unlike a previous reviewer, I didn't find them too greasy. I think, ultimately, it depends on the type/brand of sausage you use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Its true they are very greasy but tasty. I did add cheese to it and it was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      These were easy and tasty, but very greasy. I will probably add some cheese if I make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Pinwheels

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 60.5
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    80%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 10.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 172.3 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    crescent roll dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites