Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage, Peppers, and Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage, Peppers, and Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 17, 2008

      I liked this very much. I only used 1 large potato and I put it in the microwave for 2 minutes first so that I could reduce the cooking time. I used half of the soup mix and half of the water. I don't think I used a whole pound of sausage. It ended up making about three servings or two large servings. Thanks for a speedy and yummy dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I was looking for something different to do with sausage and this was perfect! The kids both liked it and what was left we used the next morning to go with eggs for breakfast. The only change I made was to bake it in the oven for about an hour instead of doing it on the stove in a skillet. It worked out great and will be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2012

      This was one of the first recipes I started using when I first got married. Very good!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      I love simple and good. I used a red, green and onion frozen mixture and two cans of sliced potatoes. I followed the rest of the recipe as written and we really enjoyed it. The next time I would just brown my sausage a lot longer but that's just a personal preference. I also left the sausage in the pan when I added the rest of the ingredients so all the flavors would meld. I did cook mine longer then 20 minutes too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2011

      A great fast weeeknight meal.Like many other reviewers I was looking for a different sausage recipe.This is it!It's like an italian sausage stew.I used 5 small red potatoes and microwaved them for 2 minutes before cutting them up.The soup mix turns into a nice thick gravy like sauce.It's delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      What gorgeous colours the peppers add to this dish! I used Oktoberfest sausage as my family can't handle the spicier types. I added some quartered onions which I browned along with the peppers for a few minutes. I reduced the oil to 1 tsp as I was using a non-stick skillet. A nice recipe, easy to make and budget friendly. Thx for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2011

      I cannot say enough about this recipe. It was fantastic. Great flavor and super easy. The peppers...yum! I used small red potatoes cut in half and reduced the simmer time by 5 min to compensate. I already can't wait to eat the leftovers tomorrow. I found this recipe as an alternative to using italian sausage with pasta and I'm definitely satisfied. Next time I'm going to serve it over rice.Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Awesome!!! so easy and inexpensive...we loved it!!! Doubled the recipe and it tunred out perfect-- thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Tasty, quick and easy. The onion soup gave it a nice flavor. I will make this again. It was good reheated the next day too.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This recipe is quick and delicious! One pan recipe, and super easy to follow. I followed this exactly using hot italian turkey sausage. I think I cut my potatoes too small because they were very soft after cooking for 20 minutes. Next time I will reduce the cooking time a bit. The flavor was still great! Will definitely make this again. Thanks for a wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2009

      yum!!! the onion soup mix gave the peppers an awesome flavor. this recipe is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      I make sausage and peppers all the time and this was the best i've ever had! The onion soup added a nice zip, so tastey.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This was so yummy, and a breeze to make....my kids and hubby can eat sausage every day, so it's nice to find a way to incorporate veggies too! Have made this one several times, and it is still a keeper. There have been a couple of times when I've only had green bell pepper, and it still tastes great. We also add onion as the combo of sausage, bell pepper and onion is a favorite.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2013

      This is a keeper! SO easy to put together and was very well received too. Didn't change a thing! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2011

      I didn't have the lipton onion soup mix so I used a can of French Onion soup mix and it was wonderful! Thank you for this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

    • on July 26, 2008

      I am in the process of making this right now - Seems simple enough and i have all the ingredients except for onion soup mix. I have made some from a mix recipe on zaar. I think i will put it under the broiler for a few minutes at the end to brown the tops of the potatoes if they are not already brown .. will report back on the family's opinion of the dish. July 27 : Turned out well. Thanks for a simple recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2008

      I did a search today for a recipe to use my Sweet Italian sausage and this was the first one I saw where I had all ingredients on hand. All I can say is Wow!! Both my husband and I loved it. I did use Turkey Italian Sausage and completely left out the oil. I simply sprayed my non-stick skillet with a little cooking spray and then browned the sausage slowly til it released a little of its own fat, then turned up the heat a little. i also left the sausage in the skillet while cooking the rest of the ingredients and was happy with the end result.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

    • on November 12, 2007

      Easy and delish! I used bulk (no casing) green pepper and onion turkey sausage instead of Italian, so therefore I used a little less fresh pepper. Still exceptionally yummy (and I'm not a huge sausage fan!). After the sausage was done browning, I just added everything else with it and simmered it all together for 20 mins. Thanks for another winning recipe, MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage, Peppers, and Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (756 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 817.1
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    38%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1972.4 mg
    82%
    Total Carbohydrate 94.4 g
    31%
    Dietary Fiber 12.2 g
    49%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 32.3 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites