Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage, Pepper and Potato Skillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage, Pepper and Potato Skillet

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2012

      This was delicious and SO very easy to make. We had it for lunch today, and we were all surprised how flavorful it was. I really like that it used so few ingredients and was so quick from pan to plate. I chose this recipe for the ZWT8 ~Great Backyard Barbie Challenge ~Australia/New Zealand in the Gluten Free forum because it is gluten-free as is, with the caveat of choosing a gluten-free sausage to use. So many times fillers are used in the making of sausage, so I purchased a hot italian sausage and checked with the butcher that it was gluten-free! For the challenge I made the recipe as-is, and also include here the changes I would make for the barbie: slice the sausage, peppers, onion and potatoes into 1-inch pieces. Alternate the sausage and vegetables on skewers (metal or water-soaked wooden skewers) and brush with olive oil to coat. Sprinkle with salt and fresh ground pepper and grill until sausage is cooked through and veggies are browned. Thanks for posting Lainey! Made for the ZWT8 ~Great Backyard Barbie Challenge and the Herbacouse Curvaceous Honeys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I used 2 red bell peppers. And I used mild italian sausages. It's easy to do. The taste is very good. DH loved it. Thanks Lainey :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2011

      Good recipe for a quick meal. I didn't have the green pepper, so used a yellow I had on hand. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Quick, easy, good. I did not take the sausage out of the casing and it was still delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2009

      This was great as is, can't wait to try it in the morning with scrambled eggs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2008

      I took the suggestion of another person and made scrambled eggs with this. We then put the filling and eggs into tortillas for yummy burritos! They were so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I followed the recipe exactly as written. We liked it but thought it needed some more seasoning. Hubby said he thought I should have used beer instead of the water. This was a nice, easy weeknight dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2008

      I LOVED this recipe! I actually did it with Polish Keilbasa (that's all I had in the house) and added some Cayenne Pepper and Garlic to give it some nice flavor and yummm!! My Partner had 3 helpings and is taking what little is left to work with him tomorrow! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      I found this kind of bland. I lvoe the idea of it though, so I will try it again with spices added. My DH loved it though

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Very good. Husband said he would prefer it sauteed rather than "stewed". Thanks, Lainey6605!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This is my first review for Zaar Tag. Lainey6605 was good enough to hold my hand to register for the game. I'm pleased to report this is a 5! It is a very satisfying dish and for the flavors the calorie count is reasonable. It was very easy to put together. Another plus for this recipe is that I always have these ingredients on hand. This recipe is very "sausage" driven...I used hot Italian sausage and enjoyed the spicy flavor. However flavorful the sausage is how flavorful the dish will be. My only other comment is that like ovens stove tops vary. After 20 minutes on low the potatoes were still cruncy. I cooked it for about 15 additional minutes. Am going to try to post a photo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2006

      This is comfort food. So tasty and earthy that it just satifies the soul. Especially on a cold dreary day like last night. Great flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      We completely enjoyed this recipe! A great easy & quick one-dish meal!! As a personal preference, we left out the onions & used turkey sausage. There was loads of flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2006

      I made this with HOT Italian sausage, cubed...(righteous heat!) Also added some Mexican peppers along with the green peppers. What a taste delight! How easy! Who knew? I will definitely make this recipe again and again.... It's a true keeper! Thanks, Lainey for an incredible quick-fix delicious meal! And congratulations for winning the football pool! (Go Steelers!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2006

      I make this with smoked sausage also. It is also good with a bulk breakfast sausage. Add scrambled eggs during the last few minutes of cooking, and you have a wonderful one dish breakfast for the family. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage, Pepper and Potato Skillet

    Serving Size: 1 (409 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 521.8
     
    Calories from Fat 282
    54%
    Total Fat 31.4 g
    48%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1400.8 mg
    58%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 6.6 g
    26%
    Protein 25.4 g
    50%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites