Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Patty on a Bun Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Patty on a Bun

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 10, 2012

      I made this as a breakfast sandwich, using breakfast sausage. Absolutely delicious! Next time I'll make my sausage patty smaller, because my sandwich was just too big for breakfast for me. Loved the onions....what a wonderful surprise! I used dijon mustard. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2011

      DH and I shared this sandwich for lunch today, after which he informed me that he wants a whole one to himself for tomorrows lunch. It's so good! I used hot Italian sausage and made it into a long patty to fit a crusty bun. I also used honey mustard on the bottom of the toasted bun and mayo on the top one. I will make this again, most definately. Made for Pick-A-Chef Fall 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      This was definitely something different for me, but very tasty! I used turkey sausage patties, toasted whole wheat sandwich buns, and a maple mustard. The onions were fantastic! I will definitely make these again. Made for Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Very good,I mixed mild and spicy together and used Jack Daniel Honey Mustard.We really enjoyed this for supper with a nice dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      OUTSTANDING !! Felt like BBQ them, but, I its really cold. I pan fried them. Wont go to mickeydees for a while, these were great, easy, and delicious. I used Jimmy Dean sausages. Made for Holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2008

      Great Sausage on a bun Lori. I enjoyed this very much. I used hot italian sausage. It was perfect. I loved the taste and texture of this treat. The hot and spicy sausage, sweet onions and runny eggs on a toasted sesame seed bun, topped with mustard... yummy. Thanks so much for sharing. I will be enjoying this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      This is a very good sandwich. I had it for breakfast along with my own Homemade Hash Browns except I used the little bit of grease from the sausage. I cooked both of them at the same time on a griddle which made them easier to make. The sandwich was easy to make. I used fresh sausage. I have never thought about putting fried onion on my sausage before. That was a great addition. I will definitely make this again. Made for the March Bevy Tag game. Thanks Lori for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      These were good and easy to make. I followed the recipe as written other then I didn't use the sugar. The whole family enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      My husband loved these. The only problem I had was I wasn't sure what type of sausage to use. I ended up using Jimmy Dean light, but I think it should have been something more like an Italian Sausage. I made these to freeze for my husband's breakfast, but he said with the onion they don't make good breakfast, too sweet for his taste, but they are really good for lunch. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful! I used Jimmy Dean gold sausage, left the sugar out of the onions because I had sweet onions to use, and used mayonaise instead of mustard because that's what we prefer (but I'll bet mustard would have been great if I'd been using bratwurst). The only thing I could think of that would make it better would be to melt provolone on the sausage patties. I wouldn't put that much work into breakfast (I hate to cook before I've had breakfast), but it made a really wonderful dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Very good sandwich. I used sausage patties and caramelized onions that I already had in the freezer, that made this a breeze. I also used English muffins because that's what I had on hand. Nice way to start the morning. Thanks Lori.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2006

      Move over, MickyD's! A wonderfully hearty way to start the day. We subbed bagels (had them on hand) for the hamburger buns and baboo used mayo on his (doesn't like mustard). The caramelized onions really made this sandwich sing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Patty on a Bun

    Serving Size: 1 (211 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.4
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    38%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 201.2 mg
    67%
    Sodium 332.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 32.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lean pork sausage

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes