Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage 'n Hamburger Rounds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage 'n Hamburger Rounds

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 05, 2009

      These are awesome. We know these as Polish Mistakes. We use about 1 1/2 - 2 tsp. of worcestershire sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      I cut the recipe in half and used all ground beef instead of half sausage. I was skeptical that the cheese amount listed was enough, but it came together nicely. I have about 20 of these still in the freezer and I've been grabbing them for quick lunches. I do think that I put too much filling on each round, as they don't heat through before the bread starts to burn, so next time I will adjust that. Made for Photo Tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2006

      My sister used to make these all the time but I had not had them in years. I made them for a holiday party for my girlfriends and they went very quickly. My husband also snuck a couple and loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2005

      Our family has made these for years - we LOVE them. some of us have called them Hanky Panks and others call them Firehouse pizzas. Along with ham, roast beef, shrimp and all kinds of other stuff on Christmas eve, we STILL go through a triple batch of these ! ! ! I make them for Super Bowl parties and make a double batch and put in a LOT more Worcestershire sauce ! ! !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      I used hot sausage also, and kicked up the garlic a bit. I made these early in the afternoon, refrigerated on my cookie sheets, & then broiled before serving with our Christmas Eve appys. The broiling definitely is the way to go, as it adds a crunch that makes that rye bread even better! My stepdad also ate the leftovers cold for breakfast the next day -- he gave a thumbs up then too :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      These are wonderful! I made these a week ahead of time for our Christmas breakfast, froze them, and just tossed them under the broiler for about 5 minutes, and we had a tasty breakfast ready for us. The bread that wasn't completely covered by the meat mixture did burn a bit, so on the second batch I lowered my rack in the oven to the 2nd highest level and didn't have a problem. I will definitally be making these again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      We LOVED these - I used hot pork sausage cuz we like things spicy and the recipe turned out great. Thank you sooooooooo much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2004

      I made this appetizer last week for a get-together with the girls today. All I had to do was take them out of the freezer and put them under the broiler. This is a great make-ahead appetizer. I added chopped onion to the meat mixture while browning. Thanks AGAIN AnnetteMarie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage 'n Hamburger Rounds

    Serving Size: 1 (22 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 60

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 62.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    69%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.2 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 172.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 3.8 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    miniature party rye rounds

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites