Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-90 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2006

      Very easy to make and yet the taste is awesome. Not an onion person, but every else goes in. Always wanted to recipe that tasted like my parents and I found it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      WONDERFUL! I was intrigued by your method so had to give it a try. Sure glad I did! I'd practically given up making milk gravey because it was either 'greasy' or tasted like paste. This is perfect! A definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      YUM! Had company for breakfast and your recipe was a huge hit. I did add a bit more sausage and, like others, used Pillsbury refrigerator biscuits. Served this with an oven baked omelet and fresh fruit. Thanks for a great recipe, Kelly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      This was exellant. I loved it. Diddnt make any changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      Excellent recipe-- i have two favorite biscuits and gravy recipes on zaar, yours being one of those. great flavor, I, too use the pillsbury freezer biscuits they DO taste like KFC's thanks for sharing this--PeggyLynn

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      AWESOME! We used hot sausage which gave it a kick. It makes a lot, so we had plenty of leftovers. If you reheat in the microwave with a little milk, it's fine. Everyone raved about the flavor. I prefer freezer biscuits over my own or refrigerator. They remind me of KFC's. GREAT RECIPE! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      This is the best sausage and gravy DH and I have ever ate in our lives!!! Perfect in every way,measurements of ingredients etc... Only thing I did do different was I used Half and Half milk with regular milk divded of each. It was totally the best!!! I made homemad biscuits too! Thanks for sharing your recipe Kelly!! Its most certainly going to be what we use in our house from now on.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2004

      Kelly, again, thank you!!! This one was just as good as your Roast Beef!!! Please put more recipes up..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2003

      Excellent sausage gravy! We had a snow storm over the weekend and I was looking for comfort food. I used breakfast sausage and followed the recipe exactly as written. The amount of milk in this recipe is perfect. It wasn't thin at all. I stirred to the perfect consistency. I got a little carried away with the black pepper, but I like lots of pepper in gravy. Thanks for a wonderful, comfort food recipe Kelly! This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2003

      Haven't tried the recipe yet. But except for large (IMHO) of milk it sounds great. will follow it soon

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 954.6
     
    Calories from Fat 522
    54%
    Total Fat 58.0 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 20.5 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 119.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1516.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites