Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on January 21, 2008

      Incredible! I've never been able to make a good sausage gravy from scratch, and I HATE making anything from a package. This was absolutely wonderful, and not a single complaint from the family! With a family of 8, that's saying a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      Had this for dinner tonight with biscuits, pillsbury of course and potatoes...and WOW!!!! YUM! YUM!! YUM YUM!!! Thank you for an easy and wonderful recipe...definitely in regular rotation now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I made this for our dinner on 1/10/08.I'm a girl from the south and I know my gravies,and this is one of the best that I've had in a long time.Since there was only two of us,the recipe was cut in half and it worked just great.I never thought about using onions and worcestershire sauce in sausage gravy before ,but I think that's what put this recipe over the top.For a recipe this great canned biscuits just wouldn't do, so I used some biscuits from Buttermilk Biscuits that I had in the freezer.This definitely "WILL" be made again.Thank you so much for posting,and "Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2007

    • on December 11, 2007

      My family LOVED this recipe. It was just perfect!!! What a great breakfast on a cold morning!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      Very Good! Made recipe exactly as it is written to rave reviews :) My 20month old couldnt get enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      This was very good, I have been looking for the flavor that has been missing from my gravy and I think the Worcestershire did the trick, thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

    • on October 07, 2007

      I was hankering for some good southern style biscuits and gravy for the past few days. This recipe is BY FAR the very best I've ever had. Made it exactly to the recipe and used Jimmy Dean maple sausage. This is definitely a family keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      Very yummy! I used 2 cups whole milk and 2 cups 1% milk. I also added maybe a tablespoon more flour toward the end to thicken a bit more and raised the heat to medium high. Re-heats well also. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2007

      I made this for DH, and used Jennie-O lean sausage which worked quite well. DH hates Worcestershire sauce, but agreed after a 'before' and 'after' taste-test that it is not a prominent taste in this recipe and brings a needed depth to the sauce. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I had never made gravy before and this recipe was really easy to follow. I didn't have regular milk so I used evaporated milk mixed with a little water and it turned out just fine. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      Oh-ho! This was SOOO good! I just recently had my very first taste of sausage gravy & biscuits while on a 4-H Travel Exchange, so as soon as I got home, I cruised Zaar looking for a recipe so I could make some at home. Here it is! This recipe fits perfectly. I skipped the onions since I have an onion-hating son, and didn't really feel up to FORCING him to eat onions at breakfast. Plus I made my biscuits from scratch, using a make-a-mix recipe (will post later) which went together lickety-split. My only suggestion would be to list "Bake biscuits" as the FIRST step in the recipe....so they are done at the same time as the gravy. Otherwise PERFECT!!! Thanks Kelly, for a grrrrreat recipe....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      This is great! Worcestershire does it. I leave onions out for those who don't like them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I loved this recipe, so easy. This is the way I have always made it but I just dumped Ingredients in so it never came out the same twice. I did use Wondra instead of flour and used 1/2 of milk amount with 1/2 & 1/2. Really good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2007

      This was very, very good! It was my first time ever sausage gravy, and I couldn't have asked for a better recipie. I was worried at first, because the gravy seemed so watery, but it cooked up to the perfect consistency, and really stuck to the belly. Excellent meal for a cold day! Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      I made this just as it calls for excellent gravy..but made homemade biscuits..served it to family for christmas breakfast and will have to increase recipe next time as they ate every bit..lol..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      Terrific Sausage Gravy Recipe! It was a huge hit here! I used about 6+ dashes of worcestershire sauce. This was my first time making sausage gravy, but it's been a favorite of mine for 20 years. I found it easy to make. This is the receipe I'll refer to every time for sausage gravy. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2006

      Very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      Finally. This is the only sausage gravy recipe that I can make. I thought I just wasn't cut out to make gravy, but I saw this recipe and gave it a try. The gravy was perfect and without all the fat, a little healthier, too! I left out the onion and I served it over homemade biscuits. Thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 954.6
     
    Calories from Fat 522
    54%
    Total Fat 58.0 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 20.5 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 119.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1516.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites