Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    90 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 90

    Sort by:

    • on November 09, 2008

      This was great. Served it with homemade buttermilk biscuits. Easy and quick. I used a whole onion.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      This was really good. I served this with Southern Buttermilk Biscuits by P4 found on this site. After 17 years of many failed recipes, today I found both the perfect biscuit and gravy recipe. Thanks Kelly for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Woo! I followed to the letter and it was so good! I make it for dinner occasionally. This is in my permanent file. So good, thanks, Kelly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      I used Shirley's Homemade Biscuits for this recipe and this made a meal fit for a king! So delicious for breakfast! Thanks Kelly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      I've made this recipe quite a few times for the family and they love it. I left out the onions, but the worchestershire is definately the key to why this recipe is soooo good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Very nice! You know how it is, you make a recipe for years and then , just for grins, check to see if there is something you can do to tweak it. The worchestershire sauce (we call it Sam Sauce.....for whatever reason) was the difference. Left out the onioons as I was making it for 2 onion scaredy cats but, I did add 2 cloves of smashed garlic. Turned out great and this recipe fed my hubby, a starving 16 yr old soccer player with 2 tournaments 12 hours apart and I had a tiny bit. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      SOOOO YUM! I really don't like Biscuits and Gravy all that much but my hubby does. I have made one before but it called for canned milk, and YUCK. This is sooo good I kept licking the spoon while I was thickening it. Thanks so much! Everyone, you just have to make this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      VERY DELICIOUS...made them and they are definitely a keeper...will be adding them to the recipe box. Thanks for posting this awesome recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      sooo delish!! after 25 minutes on low heat, the gravy had not begun to thicken, so ater consulting other recipes, I kicked it up to medium. I do not believe the 25 minutes on low were wasted time, as that time allowed the flavors to infuse into the gravy. My husband from Lower Alabama, who is very particular about his southern food, loved the meal. Just like his g-ma used to make!! Thanks for this recipe, it is being added to my regulars!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      Absolutely delicious. My hubby and I made this last night for our "Breakfast for Dinner" night and were in biscuits & gravy heaven. This recipe really does make a gravy that is superior to the ones you get at a restaurant. Also, we had some leftover and they tasted even better the next day because the sauce absorbed more of the sausage flavor. Thank you so much Kelly for posting this recipe. It's definitely one we will be making again (and again and again and again....)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      Easy and delicious! Made this when we didn't have any eggs in the house but wanted a filling Saturday breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I made this for Sunday brunch and we loved it. I have always made sausage gravy but have never included worcestershire sauce in it and this makes it. Delicious. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      Great flavor and turned out nicely!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This was really easy to make and had great flavor and texture. Not lumpy or sticky or overly thick. It really came out just right. I used skim milk with no problems. I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      Thank you! I have never made sausage gravy myself before, so this was a great basic recipe. Will definitely make again. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      This was great and very easy. It was my first time ever making biscuits and gravy so I followed the recipe exactly. Great flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

    • on February 02, 2008

      I have made this several times now and it is a hit everytime. I have changed a couple of things by using hot sausage and using a bit of red pepper flakes with the seasoning mix. I also add in a couple of teaspoons of sugar after I add the milk to the sausage. This gives it a good sweet and hot taste. Excellent recipe, everyone loves it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This was my first time making biscuits and sausage gravy from scratch. I was very, very happy with my results. It is such an easy recipe as well as delicious. I wouldn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 954.6
     
    Calories from Fat 522
    54%
    Total Fat 58.0 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 20.5 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 119.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1516.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites