Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Gravy and Biscuits Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Average Rating:

    91 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 91

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2011

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      Amazing gravy. Better than any restaurant I have eaten at! Thank you for a great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2011

      Now THAT'S what I'm talkin' about!! Fantastic!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      I used minced dehydrated onions and gluten free flour and it came out delicious. I couldn't believe how easy it was to make and I love that it didn't require using the extra grease from the sausage. The only thing I thought it needed was a lot more pepper than just "to taste".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2010

      I made these this morning for Fathers Day for my husband. Only the 2nd time I have ever made biscuits and gravy...I asked him to taste and he just looked at me and said "WOW!!!! Those are better than Cracker Barrel in Tennessee!!" Great simple yummy recipe!!!! Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      really good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      Delicious!!!! My husband is not usually a fan of biscuits and gravy, but said that they were the best he'd EVER had :-) I now have to make it at least once a month! I do only use 1/2 lb of sausage, and add more morcestershire. I also use frozen pillsbury buttermilk biscuits (we don't like the refrigerator ones) Great gravy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      Very good recipe. The kids and I both enjoyed this recipe! Very easy to make. I am just horrible at making gravy but this recipe was very easy to follow...and the gravy was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      Went very nice with my homemade biscuits. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2010

      Wonderful gravy! Thanks for the recipe. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      Super yummy! I used 1/2 and 1/2 and my husband thought it was a bit too rich, so next time I will stick to whole milk as suggested. I spooned over home made biscuits for a comforting Sunday morning breakfast. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2009

      This was my first time making Sausage Gravy and Biscuits. It turned out exactly as I had hoped, delicious! I used Pillsbury Grands biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      This was easy and amazing! I will need to double the recipe next time as most all of the family had seconds. My more health conscious wife had it over rice and loved it that way as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Sooo good. I'll never buy the dried gravy mix again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2009

      I made this last night with biscuits for dinner. Everyone cleaned their plates. This was not only easy but tasted great. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2009

      This was fabulous! I had never made biscuits and gravy before. I made with caribou sausage instead of pork. Now I need to find the perfect biscuit recipe. I served this with biscuits and chicken fried steak. My husband was pretty happy to have sausage and steak in one meal. Now I just need to get our coronary caths scheduled.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2009

      OMG! This gravy was amazing. I have only made gravy once before and it went oh so terribly wrong. This recipe was not only quick and easy it really is good. At first I saw how simple the recipe was and I thought to myself...Well I have all the ingredients but will it taste good?. Then I saw how many comments were made and well... I was sold. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      Very good! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2009

      I cut the recipe in half, didn't use the onion, and MAN it was delish! I used an extra dash of woozy too! I posted a pic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Awesome!!!!!! We cut it down in half and used half an onion and it came out great. Only negative is that our four year old did not like it but he is very picky.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Gravy and Biscuits

    Serving Size: 1 (328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 954.6
     
    Calories from Fat 522
    54%
    Total Fat 58.0 g
    89%
    Saturated Fat 20.5 g
    102%
    Cholesterol 119.3 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1516.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.4 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 34.5 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes