Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Gravy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Gravy

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 28, 2008

      This was really good gravy and it was so easy. The only change I made was to only add 1 tsp of beef bouillon. I will be making this again thanks Gary!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      We liked it. I followed recipe as written. It was very beef bouillon tasting to me, but everyone else thought it was fine. I would add less of the seasonings,but not eliminate them as they give good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I used this recipe because it was the only one that I saw that had onions in it and that was the way that my father always made this. It was perfect. I didn't use the beef bouillon because I need to watch my sodium and the sausage already has enough. It still tasted wonderful. Highly recommended.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2007

      First time I make a sausage gravy and it was very good. I did use a store brand sausage but it made breakfast just different enough for the family to want it a little more often. TFS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2007

      Very tasty and easy sausage gravy. The sausage I used didn't produce much fat at all, so I added a couple of tablespoons of butter when I put in the onions. Used chicken bullion rather than beef. This was very good over cornbread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      Yummy.. My husband loved this. Great for brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      Outstanding recipe for sausage gravy. This is the only way we make it in our house now. The only different thing I did was use Bob Evans' Zesty Hot sausage. It turned out great. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2004

      This was one of the best sausage gravies we have had. All of the added spices really improved the taste of the normal sausage gravy. My husband told me to hold on to this recipe. Thanks GaryV. for your great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Gravy

    Serving Size: 1 (384 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 604.4
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    61%
    Total Fat 41.3 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 15.9 g
    79%
    Cholesterol 129.5 mg
    43%
    Sodium 1001.6 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites