15 Reviews

Now that the weather is nicer, we seem to be getting more & more overnight company, & I was actually able to fix this for 6 of us the other morning! I took to heart some of the suggestions when making this VERY, VERY TASTY BREAKFAST & used 2 large cloves of garlic, added some green chiles, left out the cayenne pepper, & did do a sausage combo ~ half mild & half sweet Italian sausage! Thanks for a great new breakfast recipe keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 23, 2009

My brother Chris made it and he is 14. We used sharp chedder instead of Monterey Jack. We also used cresent rolls I put them up to the top of the pan then I pushed them half way down, it made a perfect crust. My mother said "No! It will make it soggy!" It really didn't. It's DELICIOUS!!!! But it was for lunch.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brittany2001 January 09, 2011

Make sure you read the disclaimer on the oven time...15 minutes or until set. Mine looked awesome, but when I sliced into it, it was still liquid.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
uagrantc December 18, 2011

Great morning casserole!! I made it scaled back to serve two and did use refrigerated biscuit, rather then the crescents. I made it with one egg and used a combination of Monterey Jack and Sharp Cheddar for the cheese. Next time I might add some onion and green bell pepper in with the sausage part (used Bob Evan's). Very filling and a one dish meal! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 August 31, 2010

Very good!! Made as is for our weekly 'breakfast for dinner' with monterey jack cheese and I also used the crescent roll sheet so no seams to seal. I had to cook mine for 18 minutes because my cheese was still a little frozen but it turned out perfect, they egs were done but not overcooked. Made for Everyday Holiday 5/2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH May 20, 2010

Served Christmas morning and it was very good. I used reduced fat cheddar cheese and skim milk along with the crescent sheet. Super easy and delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT December 26, 2009

This breakfast casserole was OK, but nothing special.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rugger Chef September 26, 2009

A real nice recipe here. I mad efor dinner tonight , and for 4 of us, there were no leftovers. I used regular pork sausage in this, and mozzarella cheese, and I cut back on the salt a tad. A strongly recommended recipe here for a quick breakfast or dinner. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker April 16, 2009

Delicious! I added in some onion, fresh garlic and chili flakes to the sausage mixture and omitted the cayenne, I made this in an 11 x 7-inch baking dish that worked perfectly, this was included in a take-home meaf for my DS and thoroughly enjoyed, thanks for sharing Breezer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz April 07, 2009

I love this casserole! This is so easy and the results are terrific. I will be using this recipe again. My family enjoyed it as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 15, 2009
Sausage Crescent Breakfast Casserole