Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Crescent Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Crescent Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2009

      Now that the weather is nicer, we seem to be getting more & more overnight company, & I was actually able to fix this for 6 of us the other morning! I took to heart some of the suggestions when making this VERY, VERY TASTY BREAKFAST & used 2 large cloves of garlic, added some green chiles, left out the cayenne pepper, & did do a sausage combo ~ half mild & half sweet Italian sausage! Thanks for a great new breakfast recipe keeper! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      My brother Chris made it and he is 14. We used sharp chedder instead of Monterey Jack. We also used cresent rolls I put them up to the top of the pan then I pushed them half way down, it made a perfect crust. My mother said "No! It will make it soggy!" It really didn't. It's DELICIOUS!!!! But it was for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Make sure you read the disclaimer on the oven time...15 minutes or until set. Mine looked awesome, but when I sliced into it, it was still liquid.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      Great morning casserole!! I made it scaled back to serve two and did use refrigerated biscuit, rather then the crescents. I made it with one egg and used a combination of Monterey Jack and Sharp Cheddar for the cheese. Next time I might add some onion and green bell pepper in with the sausage part (used Bob Evan's). Very filling and a one dish meal! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Stars Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Very good!! Made as is for our weekly 'breakfast for dinner' with monterey jack cheese and I also used the crescent roll sheet so no seams to seal. I had to cook mine for 18 minutes because my cheese was still a little frozen but it turned out perfect, they egs were done but not overcooked. Made for Everyday Holiday 5/2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Served Christmas morning and it was very good. I used reduced fat cheddar cheese and skim milk along with the crescent sheet. Super easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      This breakfast casserole was OK, but nothing special.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2009

      A real nice recipe here. I mad efor dinner tonight , and for 4 of us, there were no leftovers. I used regular pork sausage in this, and mozzarella cheese, and I cut back on the salt a tad. A strongly recommended recipe here for a quick breakfast or dinner. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2009

      Delicious! I added in some onion, fresh garlic and chili flakes to the sausage mixture and omitted the cayenne, I made this in an 11 x 7-inch baking dish that worked perfectly, this was included in a take-home meaf for my DS and thoroughly enjoyed, thanks for sharing Breezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I love this casserole! This is so easy and the results are terrific. I will be using this recipe again. My family enjoyed it as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      Made for Holiday Tag. I used hot italian sausage and marble cheddar cheese.I like this very much...simple to make and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      I prepared this - scaled back - as a breakfast for two although I still used two eggs. As I had in another recipe, I used croissants in place of the crescent rolls - which I think is as close as I could get - and used mild pork sausages as we don't like hot or spicy ingredients and mozzarella cheese. Very tasty. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      My husband and I have made this recipe several times now. The first time just as your recipe reads without cayenne. The second time we cooked 1/4 c onions, 1/4 c diced green peppers and 1 small can of mushrooms with the sausage. We also used pizza cheese instead of the other cheeses suggested. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      oh ya... good breakfast, I made on monday evening and cooked and served this am, DH gave the thumbs up and so did I. We be a keepen' this one. tagged in everyday's a holdiay tag... so...... glad I did. thaks breezerrrrrrrrrrrrr

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This was VERY tasty! I made this for brunch today and we BOTH really liked it! I have no idea what cresent dinner rolls are, so I used sliced croissants instead! I used local chipolata herb sausages and added EXTRA garlic with a little chopped shallot. I used grated Cheddar cheese and lots of cayenne pepper for a kick. I served this warm with chopped fresh parsley and a side salad........very much enjoyed thanks Breezermom! Made as a Thankyou Fairy Dust review for MsSally in Holiday Tag. FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Crescent Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (199 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 509.0
     
    Calories from Fat 323
    63%
    Total Fat 35.9 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 14.1 g
    70%
    Cholesterol 201.1 mg
    67%
    Sodium 1025.3 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    6%
    Protein 27.7 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites