9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Mmmmmmmm! This was fantastic and so super easy to make! I actually served it for dinner last night since, being almost 9 months pregnant, I didn't want to bother with a big dinner. Over half of this went last night, and the last 1/3 to 1/4 will probably go today for breakfast and/or lunch. Would definately be a great dish to take to a potluck kind of thing as the dish can easily be cut into 'finger-type' sandwiches and served. Also tastes good when it's only luke-warm too. Great base for adding veggies or whatnot too. Thanks for a good one!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Denise Nachtigal March 14, 2006

I made this last night for my students to have for breakfast this morning and it was delicious! They absolutely LOVED it and so did the staff! Also, because one of my coworkers is a vegetarian, half of the casserole was filled with eggs, cheese and veggies and she thought it was amazing :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thegorjus1 December 21, 2013

very cood

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dasj4 December 04, 2011

DH and I really liked this! The crescent roll dough adds a slight sweetness, which is YUMMY! My variations: used precooked spicy sausage patties, added onions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LILTEXQT January 19, 2009

This is one of my most favorite casseroles ever! Its so easy and delicious. The only thing that I do differently is to sprinkle paprika on top instead of sesame seeds. I may have to try those instead of the paprike sometime! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun March 16, 2008

A great breakfast dish! So easy, and it was gone in no time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nonnie4Two August 24, 2007

Very good!!! My MIL makes this as well and she serves it with salsa. Definately a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fitkim May 28, 2007

Yummy!! My DH, mom, 18 month old, and myself all really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks a bucnh, Grandma! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Radish4ever November 06, 2006

Prepared this for breakfast this AM and we both gave it 5 stars and "it's a keeper." It was easy to prepare. I halved the recipe and added onions to the sausage, otherwise followed as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pincus August 13, 2006
Sausage Crescent Breakfast Casserole