Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Cheese Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Cheese Muffins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2002

      I made these for brunch and they were very delicious. I like a heartier muffin and this fit the bill. The sausage and onion flavors combined well. A great addition to our breakfast smorgasbord. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2011

      I'm not rating these, primarily because I screwed them up with my first attempt - forgot to make high altitude adjustments - so I have to make them again and will rate then. While mine were pretty flat (we live about 6,000 ft. elevation) they tasted pretty good. I have to admit, I couldn't stop eating them, so they are worth trying and adjusting to your personal taste. I could hardly taste the bell peppers, so I will use jalapenos next time. I really couldn't taste the cheese either, so I'll increase that a bit. The amount of chile flakes was just right (I thought.) Mine were a tad bit over-cooked at 28 minutes, so you may want to check them prior to that time. I LOVE the nutritional content of these muffins - better than most muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2010

      I made these yesterday morning, and heated one from frozen on my way out the door this morning. A good basic recipe, but I think the next time I make it, I will substitute jalapenos and/or habaneros for the green peppers. I doubled the crushed red pepper but it wasn't quite as "zippy" as we normally like.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Excellent! I omitted the onions/green peppers because my family doesn't care for them. Next time I'll be sure to reduce the amount of pepper flakes, because for us weenies it's a bit too spicy lol! I doubled the recipe, and didn't get quite 24 muffins--probably closer to 18 in a standard-sized muffin tin and only baked them for about 18 minutes in my convection oven--I might reduce that by a minute or two next time, as they were just a smidge on the dry side. This will definitely become a staple in my house, THANK YOU!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      Just got done making these, and we love them. I doubled the batch, as I get breakfast company quite often. mollywally

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      These are really easy to make and I will definately make again. As another reviewer noted, the baking time is WAY to long. Mine were beautiful, but a bit dry, after 20 minutes. I changed a few things, based on what I had on hand- I only had 4 ounces of bulk sausage, so I added a small handful of bacon bits to make up the difference (not a good idea). I think this caused the muffins to be too salty, so I'll use all sausage next time. I omitted the green pepper, both because I didn't have any, and because I dont really care for it. Next time I might use a red bell pepper instead. A good recipe overall, and I look forward to making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      These were very delicious. I think, though, that the baking time is wrong: after 21 minutes the muffins were VERY done (even a touch dry) and if I had left them in the full 28 minutes they would have been nearing burnt! I would suggest 18-20 minutes at 400 degrees. I also doubled the red pepper flakes and added in some ground chipolte peppers, and used a touch more cheese (big cheese lovers here.) The taste was fantastic! These would be excellent for a brunch, as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Oh, YUM! YUM! YUM! These bake up beautifully and freeze like a dream. We ate half of 'em while they were barely cool enough to handle. I froze the rest and reheated them in the microwave for breakfast one the go. Don't skip the red pepper flakes. They gave the muffins a tasty kick. I used a little less green pepper as a matter of personal preference and white onions out of necessity. Everything else as written. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      I made these for a bridesmaid brunch. They were soooo yummy and very popular with my guests. Hearty and substantial. I think these would be good with a potato soup, too. Thanks for a different and interesting new muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Cheese Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (803 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 137.3
     
    Calories from Fat 56
    41%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.7 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 39.0 mg
    13%
    Sodium 274.5 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    4%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes