Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on April 25, 2009

      Loved this very easy, yummy casserole. It was a big hit. I added mushrooms, salt/pepper and onion salt. I put it in a thicker casserole dish, so it needed to cook for almost an hour. Yummmmmy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      I've made this twice for breakfast potlucks, and received rave reviews both times. I love how simple, yet tasty this recipe is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      I've made this twice now. The first time I just followed the recipe exactly. I thought it was bland. So, the second time I did two things: 1. I sprinkled season salt over the hash browns and tossed it together with my hands. 2. I used sharp cheddar cheese. It was excellent with these additions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      Excellent; made exactly as the recipe instructs, & it was enjoyed by everybody. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      I made this for the first time last weekend for 6 hungry boys. It was yummy! The kids loved it. I omitted the pepper and I added half and half to my eggs. It turned out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      I've made this several times & it gets requested often! I sometimes use the O'Brien potatoes (with the onions & green peppers in the potatoes) when I am in a hurry and if I use cubed hash browns vs shredded then i do need to thaw them for a while at room temperature (30-45 minutes?) so that they get fully cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Yummy! Used it for a breakfast at church and got rave reviews. Because not everyone likes onions and peppers in the morning, I only added that to half and left the other half plain. I also added diced tomatoes to the veggie side, and added salt, black pepper and onion powder when scrambling the eggs for personal preference. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      I used frozen hash brown o'brien that already had the peppers and onions in it and I added a little diced tomato to the top. It was fabulous. We had a little leftover so I ate it the next day and it was just as good if not better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      Terrific! Just made this for dinner this evening as I had a roll of sausage that needed attention! So glad I found this recipe, as it was easy, fast and delicious! Thanks for posting it! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      this turned out great! very tasty. i used hashbrown patties for the bottom layer. the pan fit 8 perfectly. next time, i'll add a few drops of tobasco. still a real crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      Made this for breakfast. Made night before and each heated in microwave because we all were not eating at the same time. It was very good, tasted good even as leftovers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Very Nice :) We doubled the recipe except for the eggs. Besides the top being slightly hard from the cheap cheese we used it was perfect. Thanks for Sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      I don't give 5 stars often, but this certainly is worth 5! I made it the night before using Egg Beaters and baked it for about 45-60 minutes in the morning. It was a total hit in the AM! It was also quick & simple to throw together the night before....it took very little brain work, so I was able to chat with our guests while doing it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This is a great recipe. I made it for my Sunday School class and it was a hit! I did not have any frozen hash browns, so I used tater tots instead. They added a little extra crispy texture. I also didn't have any green peppers, and I used half colby-jack cheese. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2005

      Very very good. I sauteed the onions and peppers with the sausage and they gave this a wonderful flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2004

      Had this for Christmas morning brunch! Really filling and good mixture of ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      This was so easy to prepare and cook! I divided it in half for just DH and me, it worked wonderfully. Next time my DGD are here I'll try it again with ham! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      I served this for a football party brunch. Everyone liked it, especially the men who are all touchy "fluffy" breakfast dishes. I made it the night before and did cook it quite a bit longer the next morning. My husband finished off every bit of the leftovers for lunch the next week. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2003

      Made this for my husband for my husband to take to work all week for breakfast. I thought it was good. The only thing he didnt like about it was the sausage in it. Next time ill try it with bacon or something since he doesnt care for sausage all too well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2002

      this was really tasty and a great throw together. serve it with some toast and fresh fruit and you've got yourself a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1206.2
     
    Calories from Fat 769
    63%
    Total Fat 85.4 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 30.1 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 543.5 mg
    181%
    Sodium 1871.4 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 45.4 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes