Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Breakfast Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2002

      Oh My!!! I made this for a work brunch! EVERYONE LOVED it! I used potatoes O'Brien instead of cutting onions and peppers. And I used colby/jack cheese (what I had in the fridge). Turned out GREAT!!! Give this one a try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2002

      OH MY We had a blast with this one...no one knew what they wanted. We did breakfast for dinner. Had some added children and they had the best time. We had fruit to go with it and the children was telling there Moms and Dads about it. It was a big winner here and happy to have it. No changes needed. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2002

      I made this for a 20-person breakfast and everyone (including me) loved it! I did have to go back to the store for more eggs, though. Each 9x13 pan took about 18! One guest told me she makes the same thing but adds a bit of mustard powder to the egg. It was so yummy and filling that nobody touched the fruit salad OR cornbread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2002

      Wonderful! Be sure to allow more time to bake it it's been in the fridge overnight ( about 20 minutes more)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      This is such a GrEaT recipe!! I made this for our church Cafe. I made half with out meat and half with sausage. I baked them in mini cupcake pans to make little egg bites, they are so YuMmIe!! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2004

      This is a great recipe, but here's a tip if you want to serve it for breakfast, and don't want to fuss. It can be put in a large crockpot and done overnight on low. Be sure to spray the crockpot & don't stir, just layer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      This is DIVINE! We loved it! It was our Thanksgiving Day breakfast this year. I made everything the night before, but I left out the eggs. I added the eggs the next morning and cooked it. It saved a lot of prep time. My husband and I both agreed that the onions should have been pre-cooked with the sausage and then it would have been 6 stars! We just felt that they were a little too raw and strong for our taste not being pre-cooked, but still a FABULOUS dish. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Thought this was really good. I halved it because it's just the two of us. I had to use tater tots in place of the hash browns and I also added mushrooms. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2005

      I was hosting Mother's Day Brunch and needed an easy way to make brekfast burritos ahead of time. This recipe was perfect for that. I just baked it up (12 eggs). Then filled tortillas, and wrapped them in tin foil. About 25 minutes before serving, I put them in a 350 degree oven and baked. Served with salsa and sour cream. Yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Sooo gooood! I always end up having to use more than a dozen eggs, but otherwise this recipe is great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      Really enjoyed the recipe. I made some alterations to the recipe. Cut out the green peppers and that was mainly because I cannot stand them lol. I used a whole onion instead and if I had mushrooms would have put them in. Instead of 9-12 eggs I used 4 eggs and a container of egg whites. This helped to cut the cholesterol down greatly. Also I cut out 1/2 cup of cheese and used crumbled turkey sausage. At the 30 min mark I added the rest of the cheese and then topped with diced tomatoes and put back in the oven for 20 mins. It came out firm but fluffy. We considered slicing avocado on the servings but they were too hard yet. We cut the pan into six servings. The changes that we made cut the total calories to 1170, the total fat to 50, total carbs to 51, and upped the protein to 126. Definitely a good base recipe and can be altered to personal tastes and preferences.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      The family loved it my 6 & 13 yearold went back for 3rd's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2012

      This was perfect. Very easy, not runny & a crowd-pleaser. I used 1/2 lb turkey sausage & 1/2 lb bacon crumbled. I used all 12 eggs (large eggs) and it was the perfect amount. I thought it needed some seasoning, so I added some garlic powder, salt, pepper, seasoned salt & cavenders (my personal favorite seasoning). This was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I loved this recipe b/c it was a lactose/milk protein friendly one for my daughter. I left a 1/3 without cheese and her side was just as good as ours. I used the southern diced frozen potatoes with seasoning salt (which are still a tad bland) and omitted the g pepper and onion b/c of my kids and used ham instead. I did it overnight and it took about an hour in the oven. Made an easy valentine's/before church breakfast..and reheated great for before shoveling snow the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      This was fantastic and super easy. Next time I think I will add a little seasoned salt to the hash browns for more flavor but this is a great dish! I will be making this again and again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      This was incredibly easy and tasted really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      Very Good as is!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2009

      This recipe is really easy and fantastic! The whole family LOVES it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Really easy and good. It comes out rather dense so it can be taken on the go very easily. Have made it a couple of times. Like to put in individually portioned bags for on the go to work or school.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Thanks for sharing this simple easy recipe, I had some chipped ham that was going to go bad if I did not use it and it was great in this recipe. I made one with ham and one with ham and sausage, they were both very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Breakfast Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (308 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1206.2
     
    Calories from Fat 769
    63%
    Total Fat 85.4 g
    131%
    Saturated Fat 30.1 g
    150%
    Cholesterol 543.5 mg
    181%
    Sodium 1871.4 mg
    77%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 45.4 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes