40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh My!!! I made this for a work brunch! EVERYONE LOVED it! I used potatoes O'Brien instead of cutting onions and peppers. And I used colby/jack cheese (what I had in the fridge). Turned out GREAT!!! Give this one a try!

12 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy V March 22, 2002

OH MY We had a blast with this one...no one knew what they wanted. We did breakfast for dinner. Had some added children and they had the best time. We had fruit to go with it and the children was telling there Moms and Dads about it. It was a big winner here and happy to have it. No changes needed. Thank You

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Braunda November 09, 2002

I made this for a 20-person breakfast and everyone (including me) loved it! I did have to go back to the store for more eggs, though. Each 9x13 pan took about 18! One guest told me she makes the same thing but adds a bit of mustard powder to the egg. It was so yummy and filling that nobody touched the fruit salad OR cornbread!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lizzyshark May 20, 2002

Wonderful! Be sure to allow more time to bake it it's been in the fridge overnight ( about 20 minutes more)

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateinDublin November 18, 2002

This is such a GrEaT recipe!! I made this for our church Cafe. I made half with out meat and half with sausage. I baked them in mini cupcake pans to make little egg bites, they are so YuMmIe!! Thank you so much!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princez76 February 21, 2010

This is a great recipe, but here's a tip if you want to serve it for breakfast, and don't want to fuss. It can be put in a large crockpot and done overnight on low. Be sure to spray the crockpot & don't stir, just layer.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barb Conley September 23, 2004

This is DIVINE! We loved it! It was our Thanksgiving Day breakfast this year. I made everything the night before, but I left out the eggs. I added the eggs the next morning and cooked it. It saved a lot of prep time. My husband and I both agreed that the onions should have been pre-cooked with the sausage and then it would have been 6 stars! We just felt that they were a little too raw and strong for our taste not being pre-cooked, but still a FABULOUS dish. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chur B December 18, 2009

Thought this was really good. I halved it because it's just the two of us. I had to use tater tots in place of the hash browns and I also added mushrooms. Thanks for a great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amy Fielding July 05, 2009

I was hosting Mother's Day Brunch and needed an easy way to make brekfast burritos ahead of time. This recipe was perfect for that. I just baked it up (12 eggs). Then filled tortillas, and wrapped them in tin foil. About 25 minutes before serving, I put them in a 350 degree oven and baked. Served with salsa and sour cream. Yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ May 10, 2005

Sooo gooood! I always end up having to use more than a dozen eggs, but otherwise this recipe is great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ci-Ci April 03, 2013
Sausage Breakfast Casserole