Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Bread

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on October 20, 2002

      I made this recipe but added some chopped bell pepper and jalapeno (seeded). Gave it a little kick! It was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2002

      Thanks Secret, delicious easy to make. I also loved the choices of optional mushrooms and choice of cheeses, because I usually have 2 of the 3 cheeses, but not all 3. Thank-you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2002

      This is a quick and easy recipe. It is also very, very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2003

      Very good!! and easy too!! The only thing I would change would be the type of sausage I used. I picked up some ground breakfast sausage, it was OK, but I'm sure it could be even better. My son loved it, he ate two pieces, within the first couple of bites, he told me this recipe was a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      We LOVED it! We added some hot pepper flakes on the inside and garlic salt on the outside.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      This is very good. I would suggest that you don't roll the bread dough too thin or the sausage will tear through.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2009

      Very yummy. I used fresh dough I made in the bread machine and only needed 1/2 pound of sausage. It is wonderful sausage cheese bread! I am giving some to my mommy and MIL for mothers day. Hope I don't eat it all first. I used a mexican 4 cheese blend for the cheese. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      This is a GREAT recipe-so easy and delicious!! My BF and I ended up eating 1/2 the loaf for dinner the other night with some maranara and a salad...I'll definately be making this again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      WOW is this GOOD! I messed up when I was making mine and had to smash it back together because I didn't read that I had to transfer to a cookie sheet before assembling. Therefore it fell apart in transfer. I pushed it back together into a mess. came out of the oven and Was GREAT! We dipped it in Marinara sauce!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      This was pretty good. Used a leftover sundried tomato italian sausage linked that I chopped up small that I added to 1 caramelized onion. Used 3 frozen dough rolls. Everything came along easy and good except I forgot to add the cheddar, so had to unroll everything! lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Very good and easy! Similar to a stromboli recipe that I make often "Meat and Cheese Stromboli". I used cheddar cheese and did not add mushrooms. Thanks for a keeper...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2006

      VERY good recipe even though I used the Pillsbury type pizza dough by mistake. I was skeert the filling would break thru but it didn't. Left out the 'shrooms so the kids would eat it. It was good enough to where they now ask for it regulary but I will use bread dough instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      I was really excited to try this based on the reviews and ingredients but family and I were disappointed. It was very bland. I used italian pork sausage and mozzarella cheese - I think I will try one more time but use cheddar cheese and a spicier pork sausage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2006

      This was easy and good. I chose mozzarella and didn't use mushrooms.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      This was a very easy recipe that went over like crazy. It was delicious. I added an extra sprinkle of cheeses and garlic salt on top after it was rolled. All I can say is that it was delicious comfort food. Very highly recommended for kids and husbands!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2005

      Great recipe. I left out the mushrooms this time but will definitely include them next time. I used 6 oz. cheddar and 2 oz. mozzarella. The crust baked to a beautiful, glossy golden brown.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2004

      Great recipe! I made this for our monthly poker game, it was a big hit. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 359.2
     
    Calories from Fat 267
    74%
    Total Fat 29.7 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 11.1 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 104.5 mg
    34%
    Sodium 728.8 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 19.8 g
    39%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen bread dough

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes