Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage, Beans & Greens Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage, Beans & Greens Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 04, 2011

      I love this recipe. I have made it several times, and came back to this page to reprint it. I even joined food.com just to write this review!

      I would suggest adding some salt. Other than that, I make it just as it was written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      Prepared to posted recipe, using Jimmy Dean's original sausage. DH is not oerly fond of "1 pot meals", but I enjoy a combination of flavors as well as easy clean-up. This was very tasty, and there is plenty left for another meal. Did skimp on the red pepper flakes, but had some zing. Thanks for posting, blondegreen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Thank You for such a wonderful and easy recipe!!! I love it. I used navy beans. Everything went together just have you have in the recipe. Nothing to change. I will make this over and over. Hugs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This is simple, easy, delicious, and healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      This was delicious!I made as directed except I boiled the sausage first, then transferred to a frypan. I used the tiny navy beans which we like, also. Thanks for a great meal, blond green.)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Fantastic recipe! Easy to prepare, easily varied using different types of sausage and, most importantly, the kids loved it!! This is one that you will make over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

    • on September 30, 2005

      My 11 year old ate 4 bowls of this! It was tasty and when I added it up, very inexpensive too (about $6). I'll be making this again throughout the winter. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2005

      We had this tonight (Tuesday, 9/20/05) for supper. I used RoTel (R) diced tomatoes with green chilies in place of the diced tomatoes in juice, giving it a bit of a kick to help the red pepper flakes. I also doubled the onion & garlic (Personal preference), and it turned out very delicious. Definitely a keeper. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage, Beans & Greens Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 381.6
     
    Calories from Fat 147
    38%
    Total Fat 16.4 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 37.3 mg
    12%
    Sodium 734.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.8 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 10.2 g
    40%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 20.5 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites