Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage Balls

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2003

      I've been making these for years, and my mom did before me. They freeze really well too. Sometimes I add a dash of garlic, chopped onion or red pepper to the mixture -- and it's easiest to mix if you just dig your hands in there. yum -- I'll be making some soon for the holidays!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2010

      People LOVE these. I think they are fine but everyone gobbles them up and raves so all I can do is continue making them. I love that they can be made the day ahead - reheated. Great hot, warm, room temp, cold - doesn't matter so they are very versatile. I doubled the recipe but only used 1 3/4 cup bisquick mix and ended up putting a small splash of milk in to get my mixture to finally all stick. They bake up quick and easy! Do note that they do "puff up" and grow while baking so you don't to size them accordingly before baking. I like mine to be about 2 bites worth. Thanks for sharing Little Bee!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      My friend made these and they are fantastic! She said they were very easy to do and I know everyone loved them - there wasn't one left!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2003

      Dry, dry, dry. I don't know what else to say. After finding the first batch dry and added more cheese to the second batch and nothing. The third, I tried adding cream cheese and still dry. After that I just gave up.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

    • on January 01, 2011

      The preparation and cooking was easy but the end product was dry. I made these for a NY Eve party and they were edible but not fantastic. I guess I expected more. A dipping sauce is an absolute must to add some moisture. Bland. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      My husband and I thought these were delicious ! I used hot sausage and extra sharp cheddar. They cooked up quickly and had crusty cheese on the bottom. YUMMY ! Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2009

      Made these when invited to a friends for dinner at the last minute and needed something to take. Found this and so glad I did, I did have to make a few minor changes based on what I had and it still was wondeful. Used pepper jack cheese (had not cheddar) and did add in 1 tablespoon of fresh cilantro. I made sure to let the sausage come to room temp and also used a HOT & spicy sausage. It was easy to make and I loved that they are baked and not fried. Everyone enjoyed and not a ball was left. Thanks Little Bee for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      These are fantastic! I didn't find them to be dry at all (I let sausage come to room temperature before mixing). I served these at my sister's Bridal Shower and everyone loved them. My husband ate all of the leftovers, and then ran out to the store to buy more ingredients so I could make them again! Thank you for this recipe! :) (I used Jimmy Dean's country mild sausage & tabasco brand hot sauce.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2006

      i tried this recipe right before christmas 2005 and little bee, i'm so sorry that i haven't rated this before now.it was really very good. i didn't have the hot sauce so i added a little chili powder. i asked my son what he thought,and he said"can i take the leftovers to work?" so this recipe rates right up there.thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2005

      Made these for my super bowl party last night. Actually I have been making them for years, but wanted to review this anyway. These are always a huge hit and I love them. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      I made these with half sausage and half Chorizo sausage. Thats what I had on hand. Oh so good!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2003

      The above reviewer must have had to much eggnog, these were perfect. Not dry. they were gobbled up quickly and they wanted more. Great recipe Little Bee. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1051 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.9
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    64%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 268.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 5.7 g
    11%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes