Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage and Cheese Breakfast Cups - South Beach Diet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage and Cheese Breakfast Cups - South Beach Diet

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on March 26, 2009

      Yummy! I didn't add mushrooms since my hubby doesn't like them and I mixed the cheese into the mixture instead of just on top. I also used a spicy turkey sausage so they had more flavor and a bit of a kick. Turned out wonderfully!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2013

      First try I just used sausage, egg and cheese (my Sweetie isn't fond of onions or peppers) but these tasted really good just the same. And what a convenient take-along to eat at work! I'm looking forward to trying them again with some additional ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2013

    • on May 08, 2012

      Very tasty! I used hot & spicy Italian sausage and added fresh spinach. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Great recipe to add to my healthy breakfast arsenal. This did the job very well at filling me up and giving me a way to include more veggies in my day and at breakfast, where I have an especially hard time getting veggies in. I work from home, but they would be great for those people that have to eat and run in the morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2011

      Made with veggie sausage (from a tube) and added mushrooms to my half (and not to my husband's). We didn't have cheese, and probably would have been better with it, but it was still good. Quicker and easy and can make extras for later, but we haven't tried them reheated yet, though the reviews seem to say that will be good. - They made 5-1/2 muffins the way they were poured into the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2011

      Quick and easy! We make up a double batch of these on Sundays for quick breakfasts the following week. Pop two of these in the microwave and enjoy with a glass of V8. So many possible variations.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      I thought I had reviewed this but didn't! These are awesome! Quick, easy, tasty and low carb! I cook them on the weekend and pop one in the microwave before heading out the door for work!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      Easy and delicious. After reading the other reviews, I decided to use small ramekins to prevent overflow. It worked wonderfully! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      We're trying the Atkins diet and this was wonderful for Sunday breakfast! I used pork sausage, red peppers, S&P and some hot sauce. Very tasty and I've got breakfast for next week also. Will make again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2009

      These are SO good! I forgot to put the cheese in my first batch, and they were still delicious. I made them in mini muffin tins and doubled the recipe. The double recipe made 24 mini muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      I made this with half the amount of mushrooms (finely chopped instead of sliced). I cut out the peppers and onion and added 2 tablespoons of sour cream. I mixed the cheese in and added a little extra cheese on top. It does rise some when baking. I served them with a dollop of sour cream. Yummy! This recipe would also be good as a casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      My family and I loved these. I did change the recipe up a bit. I had frozen peppers and onions so I used 1/2 cup of peppers and 1/4 cup of onions. I also used 4 ounces of hormel bacon bits and omitted the mushrooms. I got 8 muffins. We all enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2009

      I LOVE this recipe - even if I'm not on a 'diet'. I have to have a warm breakfast & with this one, at least I'm not being bad!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      These are good for people on the go. For a slight (easy) variation I have made them with only bacon bits and cheese, and they were just as yummy -- plus, it cut out the extra cooking time. As lots of people have already mentioned, only fill the miffin tin about 2/3, and the eggs puff up just right without going over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Awesome! I used vegetarian sausage and added a little salt and pepper. We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      These aren't too bad. A tip though, don't use paper baking cups, they get soggy and the color (if you used a pink party colored one!) leeches out, use foil cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      I make these every week, and sometimes switch up the ingredients a bit (ham, spinach, l/f swiss) I don't know how we would do SBD without them! it's an easy recipe and doubles quite well also.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      So good! I added black pepper too but I add that to almost everything :) I didn't have any bell peppers but I know they would make it even better. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      I Love these. I make a bunch in advance and then freeze them. Fantastic for a quick breakfast. I added a little Garlic and pepper to the mix. Nummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage and Cheese Breakfast Cups - South Beach Diet

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.0
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    54%
    Total Fat 8.2 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 186.8 mg
    62%
    Sodium 229.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.7 g
    7%
    Protein 12.2 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes