40 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yummy! I didn't add mushrooms since my hubby doesn't like them and I mixed the cheese into the mixture instead of just on top. I also used a spicy turkey sausage so they had more flavor and a bit of a kick. Turned out wonderfully!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alethia March 26, 2009

First try I just used sausage, egg and cheese (my Sweetie isn't fond of onions or peppers) but these tasted really good just the same. And what a convenient take-along to eat at work! I'm looking forward to trying them again with some additional ingredients.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hobbittmn March 25, 2013

Very tasty! I used hot & spicy Italian sausage and added fresh spinach. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ta2fan1975_11677334 May 08, 2012

Great recipe to add to my healthy breakfast arsenal. This did the job very well at filling me up and giving me a way to include more veggies in my day and at breakfast, where I have an especially hard time getting veggies in. I work from home, but they would be great for those people that have to eat and run in the morning.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Artemis March 18, 2012

Made with veggie sausage (from a tube) and added mushrooms to my half (and not to my husband's). We didn't have cheese, and probably would have been better with it, but it was still good. Quicker and easy and can make extras for later, but we haven't tried them reheated yet, though the reviews seem to say that will be good. - They made 5-1/2 muffins the way they were poured into the pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cashoyt January 05, 2011

Quick and easy! We make up a double batch of these on Sundays for quick breakfasts the following week. Pop two of these in the microwave and enjoy with a glass of V8. So many possible variations.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ScrappieDoo January 04, 2011

I thought I had reviewed this but didn't! These are awesome! Quick, easy, tasty and low carb! I cook them on the weekend and pop one in the microwave before heading out the door for work!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Verelucky June 13, 2010

Easy and delicious. After reading the other reviews, I decided to use small ramekins to prevent overflow. It worked wonderfully! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews January 10, 2010

We're trying the Atkins diet and this was wonderful for Sunday breakfast! I used pork sausage, red peppers, S&P and some hot sauce. Very tasty and I've got breakfast for next week also. Will make again! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 27, 2009
Sausage and Cheese Breakfast Cups - South Beach Diet