Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage and Bell Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage and Bell Peppers

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2002

      Yum, Yum and Yum!!! Served on Italian rolls with fries and a salad. Super easy and I like how the sausage gets sliced and put back on the heat...at least you don't have to guess when it is done. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2012

      Good and easy to make. I used red, orange and yellow peppers. I made this in a pan on the grill. We all enjoyed this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2011

      We stumbled across this recipe when looking for a recipe to use up some of our aging veggies...glad we found it. The sausage we had was Aidell's habanero sausage from Costco....absolutely fantastic paired with the red peppers, they complement each other great. The best recipes are often the simplest, and this was was very very easy with few ingredients and super easy prep. We will definitely be making this regularly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      This recipe is quick, easy and delicious! I've made this a bunch of times and each time it gets better and better! The only thing I did differently was add a splash of white wine at the end. Great meal Jennifer! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      Great basic recipe! I used hot sausage, green bell peppers, and added small chunks of baking potato at the same time I put in the bell pepper and onion, which we prefer as a starch to having bread on the side. Splitting the sausages really does cut the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      This was very good and super easy. I added a small can of diced Italian tomatoes just for some more flavor and a soupier mix. I also diced the sausages because the picture posted looked so nice! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Delicious! DH could not get enough of this tasty, and colorful meal. I boiled my sausage first to get rid of some of the fat. Then I tossed it around on the grill to brown it a bit, cut it into bite size pieces, and finished it off with red, yellow, green peppers and sliced onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2007

      Jennifer I'm not rating this bc I have always done this. It is a GREAT Saturday recipe. As a matter of fact we had this tonight. I use Italian sausage links (we like hot lolol). I saute onions, green pepper, and mushrooms on the grill. I then grill the sausage and Italian hoagia rolls. DH loves Anerican Cheese melted on his roll. I do pull the extra bread out of the roll to try to cut down on calories :). Thanks for posting I never would have thought to do myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2007

      This recipe was excellent. It was fast and easy. My husband raved about it and it even tasted better the next day. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Simple and easy! I used chicken sausage and added 1 tsp. red pepper flakes. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Super..Just like we have at the Parke County Covered Bridge..will now be able to this recipe more than once a year..Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2005

      We found dressing these sandwiches with our favorite mustard sent them over the top. A great entree when time and energy are limited.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2005

      my husband loved this recipee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2005

      Totally Awesome here!! I used hot sausage with homemade Italian bread. Doesn't get any better than this!! Thanks Jennifer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2004

      I browned the sausages early in the day as well as chop the peppers then at dinner time I just finished the recipe. I did add one hot pepper. I love sausages done like this on lovely soft Italian buns too. I didn't fan the sausages. Thanks for a tasty dinner Jennifer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2004

      Lovely, tasty sausage recipe, we used hot Italian sausage and I only had half a red pepper so I used half a green one also. Just made half a recipe for the two of us, DH loved them!! Instead of Italian bread I served the on top of baked potatoes. Worked out really good, made a great Saturday night quick supper. Thanks for sharing, we will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2003

      Delicious! I added red and green peppers and I sprinkled some garlic poder and crushed red pepper flakes because my husband likes things spicy! It was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage and Bell Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 594.1
     
    Calories from Fat 318
    53%
    Total Fat 35.3 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 11.7 g
    58%
    Cholesterol 65.8 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1475.1 mg
    61%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.2 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites