Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sausage and Apple Stuffing Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sausage and Apple Stuffing Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on November 16, 2011

      Awesome! This is our new favorite stuffing recipe...this will be the 3rd year in a row. Yum! Thanks, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Hey Kitten, This is another WONDERFUL recipe! I visited your website and and used that copy. Just a wee bit varied. When I got home from Chrstmas with the family, I thought you might have posted this recipe here in "Zaar", and WaaLaa! I wanted the nutrition facts. This is the 4th year I've prepared this recipe both at Thanksgiving as well as Christmas. The kids won't let me in the house unless I bring this stuffing. My company put together (the first addition) holiday cookbook, and printed off this recipe from your website and submitted it as my family favorite! Not to "dis" the Zaar, but I go straight to your website FIRST for any recipe I need! OH! I do add (1 & 1qtr cup) raisins and about 2 tesp. of cinnamon. ...FAR OUT!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Very good casserole. Didn't think we would like the chunks of french bread but that turned out to be the best part. Used one whole loaf of bread, freshly baked from Pavilions. Was somewhat timid with regards to using salt and pepper. In the directions they kept saying to add more salt and pepper. Wish I had used more as it was a bit bland when it was all said and done!! Like other reviewers, I too added some craisins which I think was great. Heats up well in microwave too. Will make again. I've made this a few times now and I always add about 1 cup of chopped dried apricots. I use alot more fresh parsley and I usually use the "hot" Jimmy Dean sausage. I always have heavy cream so I use that instead of the 1/2 + 1/2. Xllnt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      Amazing! I followed the recipie exactly and I loved it! Made it tonight for Thanksgiving tomorrow and put some in a side dish for dinner tonight. It will no doubt be a new family favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      this was very good, but i used turkey sausage instead of pork bc my mom has allergies to pork.. so the flavor wasn't as strong as i hoped and i added 3 granny smith apples and couldn't taste them at all in the stuffing! next time i will add an extra apple and use pork sausage. thank you for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      This recipe is amazing! The first time I made it, I followed the recipe. The second time, I used turkey sausage instead of pork, and added a handful of dried cranberries for sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      A truly excellent stuffing! I made this exactly to the recipe except for varying the sausage ingredient slightly by using 1/2 chicken and chive sausages and 1/2 pork sausages - from an excellent butcher. If you want to get the best from this wonderful recipe, get the best sausages you can, preferably ones you've eaten before and that you know that you love. A great blend of flavours: we loved this stuffing, and are very happy to have some in the freezer to enjoy another time. Thanks, KITTENCAL, for yet another super delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      This was a great recipe. I didn't have any dried sage so I left it out and also the mushrooms and celery and it was great. Totally going to use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      This is a wonderful stuffing. So much flavour and the texture is devine. I used spicy italian sausage, sweet onions, fresh sliced crimini and all fresh herbs in this rich dish. I loved all the ingredients in this dish and could have easily eaten only this for dinner. Kudos Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      OK, this is the best stuffing ever! Folllowed the recipe exactly and it is wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2006

      I forgot to rate this recipe..... I made it Thanksgiving 2005. It was great. I'll be making this recipe for Easter 2006. It is very very good. The apples & sausage are a good combo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sausage and Apple Stuffing Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (540 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1250.0
     
    Calories from Fat 463
    37%
    Total Fat 51.4 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 21.0 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 200.5 mg
    66%
    Sodium 1751.7 mg
    72%
    Total Carbohydrate 140.6 g
    46%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 12.5 g
    50%
    Protein 56.7 g
    113%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes