Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sauerkraut Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sauerkraut Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 06, 2009

      Great flavor! I have made this three times and people are intrigued by it, but always love it. Great with burgers and hot dogs. I bought a mix of yellow, red, and green peppers pre-chopped in the produce department, and used purple onions, so the color was really pretty. Definitely on my list for future picnics / BBQs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2009

      This is great. I did rinse and squeeze out the kraut under cold water to get rid of some of the sourness...the more you rinse the less sour the final dish. I also did not use as much sweetener due to this step. This is great by itself and is also great on top of some grilled sausage or dogs...this would add points to the weight watchers plan.LOL. Thanks for a great recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      this salad is essentially sour kraut with chopped veggies. The dressing doesn't really change the flavor much. if that doesn't sound appealing, you probably will not like this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is exactly what my Polish mom makes every year for Christmas. Great colors and even better flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      This is what is served at the Amana Colonies in Iowa around us! This is just so awesome! I serve this for Easter Dinner along with ham, rolls, and other salads. It looks so pretty. This is great for any holiday or even any night of the week! And healthy on top of that--can't beat it! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      0 points!! What more can you ask for. This is excellent. It has a nice tangy flavor and looks wonderful. I used green pepper cuz I didn't have yellow but next time I plan to use the yellow to add even more color to this great dish. It's so easy tp prepare and taste so good. Thanks staceyWI for posting this delicious WW recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      Yeah, this gets my vote. Zero points is fantastic. I took a taste right away, it was good, so I can't wait till it sits a while in fridge. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2006

      I also added green onions chopped too! This recipe is very good. Everytime I make it for get togethers. I am asked for the recipe. Easy to double, triple etc. for larger crowds! Definately a keeper! Thanks for such a easy salad and Weight Watcher friendly too. Afarmlady2(Chef #174010)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sauerkraut Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 37.3
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    15%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 563.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes