Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saucy Skillet Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saucy Skillet Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2011

      Delicious mushrooms! I used the precooked bacon and grainy brown mustard. The mustard and bacon flavor are great with the mushrooms. Loved these - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      These are the strangest mushrooms I have ever eaten. LOL (These are the only kind of mushrooms I have ever eaten.) Don't get me wrong they were G-O-O-D but strange. With every mouthful I took I said I shouldn't have added the mustard but then after a few chews I'm going these are really good. I'm not much of a mushroom eater or a mustard lover but I think I would make these again. Made for I Recommend Red White and Blue 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      These were great served on my burger for dinner, as well as by themselves as I grazed from the bowl while cooking dinner! They are so simple to make and the mustard is not overpowering which is good since it is not one of my favorites. Made for Everyday Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      These mushrooms are so good, full of flavor. Mushrooms and bacon go so well together. I used plain bacon, I sliced the mushrooms. And I used grainy Dijon mustard. I omitted the parsley. Thanks Syd for this wonderful recipe :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2010

      Very nice mushrooms! I did use real bacon so I skipped the olive oil. Very nice and excellent taste. I served this with Peppery Steaks With Wine Sauce. Made for 1,2,3 Tag. Thanks Sydney Mike! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      These were a fantastic side dish for our roast tonight. The stone ground mustard added so much flavor to the mushrooms. My mouth is watering, just thinking of them. Thanks for sharing Mike!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2009

      Delish mushrooms! I made these as directed except that I used regular bacon and parsley instead of Italian parsley. DH raved throughout dinner about these. Thanks Mike. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Yum! I did cut the mushrooms in half and used veggie bacon. Lots of flavor! Thanks Mike! Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      Delicious mushrooms! I used regular bacon but otherwise followed the recipe. I'll be making these again. Made for 123 & 4 Hits Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      Used these for a nice treat served alongside a strip steak. Delicious! I followed this exactly except used smoked bacon, and sauteed' a bit of chopped onion with the bacon and grease. Used the stone ground mustard and I almost ate the whole plate of mushrooms while they were cooking! Yummy! Thank you, Syd! Made for *Everday is a Holiday* Dec 08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      These are really easy to make! We don't have turkey bacon here in Australia so I made them in a pan which I cooked Turkish Sausages (Sucuk) . Hubby returned home really late from work but was hungry, so I quickly made him this recipe with sucuk, grill tomatoes and eggs. I miss read the instruction and used whole mustard however he still enjoyed the recipe. Thank you SydneyMike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      We enjoyed these although we felt that they lacked some flavor. My only change was to use regular bacon. We could barely taste the mustard. Overall a good side dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Oh my-these are just GREAT!! I had these for lunch today on some toasted homemade ciabatta...absolutely fabulous! I halved some of my mushrooms as they were a little on the large side,and I also used bacon rather than turkey bacon.Such a quick and easy recipe,that is so flavoursome.A BIG hit with me.Thanks Sydney Mike.Made for ZaarTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saucy Skillet Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 97.1
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    64%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 264.3 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.6 g
    10%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites