Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saucy Salisbury Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saucy Salisbury Steak

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2003

      Gave the gravy a 5, also added some finely chopped green pepper to the meat. Since we use very lean ground meat, I thought it was kind of dry. Next time I will add an egg and some bread crumbs to the meat to moisten, as a similar recipe suggested. Otherwise, this is EXCELLENT and I will be making this again! My family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      Great Gravy Inez!!!! I fixed this along with mashed taters and corn for the office an my day to bring lunch. Everyone had a fit. I was teased for always going overboard and making everyone else look bad. I added a tablespoon of horseradish to the meat because I like that flavor. But the gravy! The last bits were mopped up with a roll. The dish looked like it had been washed. Thanks Inez

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2002

      This is now a new family favorite. I was surprised when my very picky daughter couldn't get enough of this. I also used fresh green beans. I will be making this over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2002

      Another winner! I used fresh steamed green beans mainly because I just love fresh vegetables and don't care for frozen beans at all. I also added a bit of garlic along with the onions to the meat for the flavor. Alicia didn't care for it, but I loved it and will me making it again for sure. She will just have to eat a plain hamburger patty. I agree with the other reviewer. Your recipes are excellent and definately to my taste. Thanks for another great dinner Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2002

      Delicious!We loved the addition of green beans(I used canned).Salisbury steak never tasted so good.I'm usually not a big ground meat fan but for this I will make an exception.Fast and easy to make,definatley something to make again,again and again!Inez you are a great cook,I am the biggest fan of your recipes!!!!Thanks for another wonderful gift!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2003

      Great flavor! This is a new favorite in our house.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I used a packet of mushroom gravy because I didn't have the soup. Easy to make and it tasted great; my kids request this all the time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2004

      I used ground turkey not beef and cream of chicken soup because my husband doesn't like mushrooms. It was great. My husband liked it so much there was none left for lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saucy Salisbury Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (313 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.1
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    53%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 81.6 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1283.1 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes