Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saucy Pork Chops Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saucy Pork Chops

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 01, 2003

      I easily doubled this recipe for my family of 4. The sauce is wonderful and this is a quick and easy recipe. I served this with linguine and zucchini. Thanks Martina, this is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2003

      This is a terrific recipe. I served it with an orzo, spinach, and mushroom pilaf and spooned some of the pork sauce over the pilaf. Yum! Thanks, Martina!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2003

      Wonderful dish. My family loved this...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2013

    • on October 18, 2010

      This was a great, tasty recipe for chops. I used a pound of thin boneless chops, increased the chicken broth to 1/2 cup and kept all the other amounts the same. We loved the sauce. Next time I would not flour the pork chops. Unfortunately, the flour gave them an unappetizing mouth feel. Otherwise this was greatly enjoyed and I would make it again with that change.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2009

      Tasty & easy to make. I'm reluctant to use processed nonstick cooking spray so I used abit of olive oil to brown the chops instead. We don't like alot of sauce on stuff... to make it easy I increased the chops to 3 & it was perfect for us (we'll have to fight over the 3rd one though). I normally sub yogurt for the cream but I found the sauce already tangy so I did the sour cream & was happy with it. Delish dish, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2006

      Absolutely delicious! So easy to make. The gravy is so rich and delicious! I'm looking forward to making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2006

      I made this with three thin-cut boneless chops. The amounts for the flour and sauce were plenty as listed. The sauce was very tasty and the chops were tender after 20 minutes. DH has requested that I try this again without the flour. If I do flour the chops again, I think I would prefer a bit of butter or oil for browning them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      I enjoyed this very much. The chops turned out very tender and the sauce was quite flavorful. This recipe is definately a "do-over." I served it with corn and a rice pilaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2005

      Nice to have a recipe for two!! This was terrific. I used a homemade mustard. I did not have any sour cream so I used a litte half and half instead and it was great!! So easy to do too. Thanks Martina.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2004

      The only substitution I made was to use Dijon vs. refgular mustard. Quite easy to make. I would suggest that you don't even have to put the chops in flour. And I would use butter/margarine vs. the spray. (I get a headache when I use the spray, so avoid when necessary). One of the two kids liked it. I didn't care for, husband didn't say a word. Since my one daughter loved it so much, 4*. Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      Loved it. Will become a weekly dish in my home. I even used Fat Free sour cream and it still tasted so rich. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saucy Pork Chops

    Serving Size: 1 (277 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 378.8
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    37%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 132.7 mg
    44%
    Sodium 455.3 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 42.3 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites