Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Saucy Mexican Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Saucy Mexican Eggs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2011

      This really hit that "Whats for lunch?" quandary right on the head! Wicked fast and oh so good. I used a wrapped slice cheese and it cooked right into the salsa which might not be beautiful but it sure tasted great. For 235 calories this is a win-win dish for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      Do you make this all the time? You should probably give me your home address. I'll come for breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2013

      This is quite an amazing dish. As other have already pointed out, it's almost more of a concept than a recipe. You can use nearly any kind of salsa and any kind of cheese and still end up with something delicious.<br/><br/>Both the salsa and cheese can be added "to taste" without much affect to the end result. However, the indicated ratios (1/4 cup salsa per egg) are excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Delicious! Very similar to what I make. I heat flour tortilla in a Pam sprayed pan, and lightly brown on each side. Cover the tortilla with salsa, leaving the center open. Place egg in the center and salt-pepper to taste. Sprinkle on cheese and place under broiler for 3 minutes or so until white is set and yolk is still creamy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2013

      So simple and delicious! And it would be easy to change it up by changing the salsa or cheese used. I used cheddar cheese. I served over corn tortillas. Thanks for sharing! Veggie Swap 57

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2012

      Delicious breakfast and super quick to boot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      O......M........G. This was so good. So simple, but I've had this twice in the last 8 hours. I will eat this everyday!! Haha! Thanks Dreamer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2011

      Quick, easy and very yummy breakfast. I served the eggs on heated corn tortillas. I also lightly salted the eggs and added just a bit more cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2011

      This made a quick supper for me. I used shredded Monterey Jack and Cheddar blend. Tasty! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Saucy Mexican Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.8
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    55%
    Total Fat 14.4 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 386.8 mg
    128%
    Sodium 1006.7 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 4.4 g
    17%
    Protein 18.0 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites